We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Chincoteague Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was a great hotel. It was very clean. The staff was friendly and courteous and helpful when loging devices on to the internet. The have a great complimentary breakfast in the morning. Easy to come and go all day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

788 - 794 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just got back from another fabulous stay at the Hampton Inn Chincoteague. Love the location and the service at this hotel. Also, it is clean! I have never seen staff work so hard to keep a hotel as clean as they do, from rooms to common areas these folks work hard. Overall, the staff at this hotel are exceptional in my experience. Cannot say enough good things.

Went with family to view a rocket launch one of my nephews was involved with, that was exciting. Close to Wallops Flight Facility and Assateague Island National Seashore I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Great shopping and restaurants within easy walking distance and fabulous views of the bay! This is where you want to be at sunset, on your balcony or on the hotel's back porch or dock.

This is the only Hampton Inn I've ever stayed so I have nothing to compare it with but my understanding is they are consistent across the board. Compared with last year's visit it was just as fabulous, I didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: If you want a room with the best view choose "waterfront". We stayed on the 3rd floor las...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasAMC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is nice and it is clean. It is not very fancy however they have a pool, the hot-tub was not working when we were there. They have a free breakfast, not great, but it is free and can fill you up if you need an early start. The hotel is not on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a wonderful two day get away at the hotel and visited the beautiful island. Great room with view. Nice complimentary breakfast, and outranking staff. Really enjoyed the park and seeing the wild horses on the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelawareDrCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is our eighth visit to the Hampton Inn Chincoteague. The superior quality of the hotel cleanliness, maintenance, breakfast, facilities, and staff is what keeps us returning year after year. This is an extraordinary place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

What we expected and beyond. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Thanks housekeeper Joann for the personal notes left in the room after cleaning - what a great personal touch. Pier, sitting area on water was wonderful for sunsets and meeting/talking with other guests. We would absolutely love to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Hampton Inn on Main St in Chincoteague is easily the best hotel in the area. Very clean lobby, rooms, and outside. The breakfast is really good, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The only downside is that the hotel's location is kind of far from the beach. But bring bikes and it's a very nice ride down there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#4 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
109 reviews
1.4 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#1 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
804 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
302 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#3 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront

Address: 4179 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range: £78 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront Hotel Chincoteague Island
Hampton Inn Chincoteague Island
Hotel Chincoteague
Chincoteague Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing