We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This really is the best Hampton Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a great time at this hotel and were so very impressed by the staff, the hotel and everything about this place. We will definitely return. Rooms were spacious, beautifully appointed, great views. This Hampton really is a terrific hotel!

Room Tip: Third floor was great. This is a bay front hotel with no beach in front, but a lovely boardwalk and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 682ChrisA682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I needed a relaxing vacatin for just us. This is the first time we have stayed at a hotel and not rented a house so we were a bit apprehensive. Truth be told, this was one of the most relaxing, enjoyable vacations we have had in a long time. We stayed in one of the king suites and the site was perfect and the wet bar/fridge was all that we needed. We found very good places to eat and also places to bring food back to the room - recomment Pirates Pantry and Sea Star Cafe for beach lunches and dinner salads. We will definitely do this trip again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here on the recommendation of a friend and Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. The Main Street location is great (easy walking to the colorful shops and restaurants), the facilities were very good (pool and gym), the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the free breakfast is the best I've had in similar settings (varied menu, very clean and neatly presented, with a very professional manager), and the view from our third floor "King Study" room was beautiful and interesting. We didn't see another hotel on Chincoteague that looked better.

Room Tip: Our third floor "King Study" room was great. Be sure to get a water view no matter which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

we were so impressed with EVERYTHING about this hotel. I shall return to Hampton based on this trip!the desk staff was knowledgeable about the area and helpful to us as tourists. The setting and veiw from our balcony was gorgeous too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great place to stay. The staff are wonderful and the hotel is perfect. The rooms are large and the hotel provides a hot tub, swimming pool and gym. The breakfast was very tasty and there was a lot to choose from as far as foods.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay here in the past three years. This hotel has one of the friendliest staff ever and it is extremely clean!! We enjoy the great breakfast, bay location with nice outdoor furniture to enjoy the sunset, and evening cookies; they are delicious!!! Within walking distance to all restaurants and shops on Main Street and a refs t bike ride to Assateague island! A must stay! You will not regret it!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank aeglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Besides being a very clean hotel with a breathtaking view of the bay, the staff is wonderful. Everyone you meet is pleasant and helpful. The breakfast they provide is better than some restaurants and they have a guest washer and dryer! They recommended great restaurants and not-to-miss sights. Every employee goes above and beyond to ensure you have an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mpp312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#4 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,306 reviews
1.4 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#1 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,006 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
306 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#3 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront

Address: 4179 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range: £71 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront Hotel Chincoteague Island
Hampton Inn Chincoteague Island
Hotel Chincoteague
Chincoteague Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing