We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to take your family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
rockaway Beach New York, United States
1 review
“great place to take your family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Maitenance Manager I believe named Rocky Taylor is the face of the hotel. And. A fine representative being so. I was under the impression that he was the General Manager due to his early morning pressence in the lobby area with full hands on approach to every detail and activity during the Breakfast and transit activity going on in the front of the hotel.. What a great personality full of happiness and pride to be doing "stuff" for the hotel, guests, and his staff. He should be used as a model manager in every sense for training purposes. I would use him in a more interpersonal capacity over a more broad range to oversee a global level project with regard to work ethic, professionalism, and human person to person role. The staff overall I believe follows this manager's approach and example. Take advantage of this probable under the radar human resource and under utilized natural ability and talent

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    153
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
443
504
29
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had never stayed in a Hampton Inn before and chose it as it has such good reviews. It delivered on all levels. As soon as we arrived the staff at the front desk made us feel welcome. All staff were friendly and professional. The hotel is very well maintained and our partial water view room was good (the room was booked in March and was the last one available as it was Pony Swim week). We were even provided with an extra bed for no extra charge. The breakfast was fine and we ate on the deck when we could be sure our food would not blow away! Housekeeping was excellent and we were pleased to have the fridge and microwave in the room. If you're ever in Chincoteague, this hotel is recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Discerning1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is top notch in everything that it does. From the people working at the front desk to the breakfast staff to the women that took care of cleaning the rooms, everything was always done with a smile & some friendly conversation. On top of that, all of the services are as good as you would want them to be as well. It is easy to see why this hotel is so highly rated!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I visited their hotel yesterday and the day before and I must say it was the most pleasant experience I've ever had in my life I am military so therefore they gave me a fabulous discount wonderful serviceand asked if they could help me with anything over and over the breakfast was fabulous as well as the cleanliness of the hotel I just want everyone to know of my pleasant experience William saunders

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmsaund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, VA, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We've stayed at this hotel for 10+ years. It's always been very clean and comfortable. The staff are quite friendly and helpful. The included breakfast is better than those in any other Hampton Inn I've stayed at. The indoor pool is very nice and the kids love it. The location of the hotel on the waterfront and away from the street is very pleasant. Most all of the restaurants on the island are only a short walk or drive away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Hampton Inn in Chincoteague provides a perfect base for exploring both the Assateague Island wildlife refuge and beach, as well as the whole Virginia peninsula with all of its historic towns. Superb complimentary breakfast and very helpful staff. Beautiful rooms overlook bay, with seagulls serenading you on your balcony.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank SandyfromMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomaston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Beautiful grounds and a great view of the bay, and the best service with very friendly folks. Of course all the Hilton/Hampton Inn amenities you would expect, just a nice experience. Would recommend to anyone traveling to Chincoteague Island.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
1.3 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#2 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
#3 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#14 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Address: 4179 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront Hotel Chincoteague Island
Hampton Inn Chincoteague Island
Hotel Chincoteague
Chincoteague Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing