We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

A job interview brought me and my boyfriend here in March last minute. I went here expecting just a regular, sort of clean, tolerable hotel. It far exceeded my expectations. The staff is amazing, kind, and helpful! The hotel is very clean and in a great area.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliSullivan412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

875 - 881 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed in Papa John Suite. Room was clean, modern, great view and spacious. It slept six comfortably. Staff was just amazing. prompt,efficient, kind and always greeting you and saying good day when you left hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

BW Chincoteague is an excellent place to stay. We were initially disappointed with the location because it seems to be far from the water... however, we discovered that it is the closest hotel to Assateague island, and we liked it a lot. The only thing we can ever complain is a structural issue. We were in the 2nd floor and we can hear the movement or footsteps of the occupants in the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Nice looking room but hard bed and no real view of the marsh. Pool wasn't open in April. Friendly staff. Ordinary breakfast with lots of carbohydrates. No eggs the day I was there, just meat, and I am a vegetarian.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is our third stay at this Best Western and we marvel at what a great place it is... located just outside the Assateague Park. We are so pleased at how kind the staff are offering history about the island and the park, insights on restaurants, festivals in the area. And, the property is so well maintained on the outside with excellent chairs on the balconies and the 3 Adirondack chairs by the pool. Most important to me is that the rooms were very clean... and it is hard to meet this standard on a daily basis. They do an excellent job at guest services on every level. We will be back again next spring!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were totally satisfied with our stay at the BW in Chincoteague Island. The motel is located right near Assateague Island. The room was spacious, well designed, attractively furnished, with every amenity and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was varied, well presented and very good. We plan to return at the end of the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My wife and I had another great visit at the Best Western Plus at Chincoteague Island, VA. We took a few days off to enjoy the ocean, see the ponies, and just have a relaxing long weekend. The staff and facilities are always top notch. They make everyone feel welcome and do their best to accommodate requests. The breakfast and all-day coffee are great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#4 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,334 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincotea...
#2 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#1 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
814 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
119 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chincoteague Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chincoteague Island

Address: 7105 Maddox Blvd, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2104 (Formerly Driftwood Motor Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range: £49 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chincoteague Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Chincoteague Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chincoteague Island Hotel Chincoteague Island
Chincoteague Island Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing