We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place on the Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Certificate of Excellence
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place on the Island”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Wonderful property .... staff will go out of their way to make your stay pleasurable. You will not be treated like a number here. Closest hotel to the beach (you can bike the entire way to the beach), rooms are clean, grounds are manicured. Nice restaurant next door.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    227
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
487
444
51
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We arrived very late, with no reservations. We received excellent service when we got in. Garry Bailey went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and got us in quickly! I haven't seen customer service that good and genuine in a long time! The room was big and perfect and staff was very pleasant and helpful. The free breakfast was pretty good too! Very pleasant stay! We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Booked this reservation at the last minute and was very pleased with this hotel. Friendly, welcoming staff. Room was large and well appointed. Beds were very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel offers a good value right outside the Refuge. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very nice and well maintained. The management has put a lot of effort into the decor. The one drawback is the smal breakfast room. The breakfast food was great and filling. I would highly recommend staying here rather than any other place on Chincoteague Island.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank chyatesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Nyack, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My family and I had the unfortunate experience of locking ourselves out of our rental house while staying on Chincoteague Island. The Best Western Plus was just up the block, so we decided to stay until we could contact the owner of the rental. We arrived at the hotel at approximately 10:00 pm, and were in our room by 10:10. The room was larger then an average hotel room, and the beds were very comfortable. There was a balcony, a microwave, and a mini-fridge. The room was spotless! The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included, and was well stocked with eggs, bacon, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, make-your-own fresh waffles, yogurt, fruit, juices, coffee, tea... pretty much everything you need. The breakfast area was small, but the staff was helpful in seating people in addition to keeping everything clean and stocked. We were there off season so we didn't use the (outdoor) pool, but it was a good size. The location of this hotel is also great. I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: We were there off season, but the top (third) floor was very quiet, and has good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My daughter and I travel down to Chincoteague Island once a year. We used to stay at other hotels until we found this one. Now, we only stay at Best Western. From the welcoming staff at check in to the cleanliness throughout, we are always satisfied. The beds are extremely comfortable. We have a hard time getting out of them in the morning. There is so much to choose from for breakfast and the staff is always on top of making sure nothing runs out. This place feels like home and we love to return each year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MaggieP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very nice accommodations for the price. Great location to see the sights of Chincoteague - particularly the Assateague Wildlife Refuge with beach access. Great access to bike and walking trails onto the refuge. Friendly staff, good breakfast but a little crowded in the breakfast area. Fitness room was tight but fit my needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kerrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,187 reviews
1.8 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
746 reviews
0.1 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#2 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
275 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
60 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#12 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chincoteague Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chincoteague Island

Property: Best Western Chincoteague Island
Address: 7105 Maddox Blvd, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2104 (Formerly Driftwood Motor Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chincoteague Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Chincoteague Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chincoteague Island Hotel Chincoteague Island
Chincoteague Island Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing