We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
Certificate of Excellence
moyock nc, United States
1 review
“Exceptional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay here. The service was exceptional & everyone was very friendly and wanted to make sure we had a good visit. The front end staff was very knowledgeable about the events for the week and the breakfasts were fresh & hot. We will come here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    210
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
447
415
48
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
standardsville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff went out of their way to accomodate any needs. We purchased our time at the hotel through priceline which provided great value. The continental breakfast was a very nice plus, which also saved us extra money every day. The location of this hotel is by far the best you could get other than on the water. It is the closest hotel to the beach and is located on the main strip of Chincoteague.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of Pony Penning week. The staff was extremely helpful in giving us information and instructions about the beach walk during event week. This property is the closest to Assateague Island with bike rental directly across the street. It couldn't be anymore convenient to the island. The room itself was newly remodeled and was clean and fresh. The beds were very comfortable and the room was generous so we had space to spread out. This hotel was priced $100 lower than other area chains and it was just as nice. On another visit to the area, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank shannonb312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very nice family like stay.We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The staff was extremely friendly and went way out of their way to make sure not only was your stay at their hotel a pleasure but also that you took full advantage of all the great places on the island. The hotel location is very convenient. The hotel rooms was very clean and good size for four people. I would highly recommend the hotel to any family looking to enjoy the island

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I made reservations for the pony swim relatively late and had trouble finding available rooms as a result. I found the Best Western by accident and am so glad I did! The location is absolutely ideal; it is the last driveway before the bridge to Assateague but close enough to everything in town. The trolley stopped right next door and there was a bike rental place right across the street. Rooms are comfy, clean, and quiet even when packed to capacity. Staff was super kind, even accommodating our need for a super early breakfast on the day of the return pony swim (bagels and hot coffee at 445AM!). Will definitely stay here the next time we come.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel are away from the main road and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville PA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Nice Family type experience. The hotel matches the community very well and would recommend staying here for a one or two night stay. the location is very desirable and close to the beach. Many restaurants to enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The location is great and the landscaping around the pool was lush. Beautiful views of the Lighthouse and the marsh. The breakfast was a bonus! The staff was very helpful. Will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincotea...
#1 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
1.7 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#2 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#12 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island

Property: BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
Address: 7105 Maddox Blvd, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2104 (Formerly Driftwood Motor Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chincoteague Island Hotel Chincoteague Island
Chincoteague Island Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing