We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chincoteague Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
1848 Island Manor House
Certificate of Excellence
Towson, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I will be back!!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Went to the Inn this past weekend and had a fabulous time. The food was wonderful, the facility was so clean and the staff couldn't be friendlier and more helpful. I will recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    29
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
134
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Island Manor House has a great location and a beautiful courtyard. Our room was nice but not very clean (long hairs on the bathroom floor and very dirty under the bed which I saw when my lipstick rolled there). The bathroom was not straightened or cleaned at all the next day and the bed was just thrown together. The breakfast was at 9 AM which was way too late for us. Everything served for breakfast was very nice but on the small side. On the plus side the cookies, drinks, etc. always available was a nice touch as well as having the bicycles, beach chairs on hand. We left around 7 AM the second morning as we didn't want to wait til nine for breakfast. We signed the bill and weren't thanked for coming. Had a good time but won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inwood, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

To make your island stay 100% I highly recommend the Island Manor House. Beautiful décor, amazing food, friendly and outgoing staff. Ben is amazing and goes above and beyond to make your stay great. Lynn is always available with a smile and they have such a sense of pride in this bed and breakfast. There is a beautiful court yard with a fountain and tables and chairs to sit and relax after a day of shopping or just playing in the ocean. Give it a try you will be glad you did and recommend it to your friends they will thank you...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Islandboundtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A wonderful bed and breakfast! The staff felt like family by the time we left. We really enjoyed the breakfast and they kept plenty of snacks on hand. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We spent two nights in the Sandy Dune Room celebrating our wedding anniversary, and arrived to a bottle of Prosecco and rose pedals on our bed ... such a nice touch! The gourmet breakfasts were delicious, as were the freshly baked cookies. The Island Manor House is conveniently located on Main Street, and is tastefully decorated. Our room had lovely beach scenes painted on the walls, which made for a warm atmosphere. Ben was helpful with information and recommended a wonderful boat tour - Captain Spider's Explorer. We really enjoyed relaxing in the courtyard, which was surrounded by flowers, a fountain and a family of ducks. We would recommend the Island Manor House for your stay in Chincoteague.

Room Tip: The Sandy Dune room was nice but had low ceilings and would not be good for anyone over 6 feet tall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveDonna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark DE
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful stay my husband and I had! Ben is a wonderful host, he is very informative and personable. The inn was beautiful we especially loved the gardens, and Mr. And Mrs. Troy! We stayed in the Sandy dune, what a charming little room with it's own bathroom. We will return!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HorseLover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audubon
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

If you like to be pampered then this is the place to stay. What ever you need they had it. Bikes to ride, beach towels, suntan lotion and even bug spray! The rooms are beautiful and very spacious. The owners are amazing! Try the afternoon tea, it's wonderful!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank avvitale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
744 reviews
1.3 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#2 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
274 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1848 Island Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1848 Island Manor House

Property: 1848 Island Manor House
Address: 4160 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Bed & Breakfast Inn located in the historic downtown of Chincoteague. Enjoy the charming inn with brick courtyard surrounded by roses, fountain and fireplace. Rate includes full breakfast for two each morning! In walking distance to several seafood restaurants, shops, antique stores and artist galleries. Only a short drive, walk or bicycle ride to Assateague Island, the wild ponies, lighthouse and miles of pristine beach. Some rooms with water view. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing