We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Couples Retreat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miss Molly's Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chincoteague Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Miss Molly's Inn Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Couples Retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Two day couple retreat for 10 yr Anniversary. We booked in advance the “Upper Deck” room with a little apprehension because of the common deck comments others made. We could not have been happier. Though the deck is shared by others, having your own separate entrance is well worth it. Only one other couple used the deck and it was only after they talked with us.
The room is smallish but perfect for a couple, bed is new and comfortable. The bathroom is appropriate for the size of the room.
In passing, while making reservations for dinner with Lin, I mentioned that we were on a special getaway and we arrived to a card, rose petals and a bottle of bubbly. What a great way to kick off the stay.
Breakfast was nice fresh coffee and OJ with a sweet treat on the table along with your starter. Hot entrées were a blueberry bread pudding and next day was baked egg cups in toast. Portion size was nice.
Available all day on the screened in porch there is coffee, tea, water, orange drink, fruit punch, cookies brownies, trail mix and nuts. No need to bring anything other than swimsuits. Towels, sunscreen, bug spray, hats, chair backpacks, boogie boards, skim boards, and beach bikes provided.
Overall great stay without any problems to note. Stay here for a quaint Victorian B&B close to downtown with all the conveniences of home and being spoiled at grandma’s house mixed together.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    21
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
28
98
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ruston, Louisiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Our room was damp and hot upon arrival. Our window air conditioner was very noisy so we could not sleep well. The breakfast looked beautiful presented but did not suit our tastes. The bathroom sink was kind of wiggly as well as the toilet seat and the shower was creepy and the hot and cold was opposite what u would expect. Towels were dingy and old looking. The innkeepers disappeared after showing us our room so u can only get in touch with them by phone.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank KathieMae1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
156 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Did you ever want to go back in time and have it stop for a few days? My preference in time is the Victorian Age, and owners Lin and Sam Mazza have made that happen. Although they offer meals throughout the day, we only took advantage of their early morning offering, so we could get an early start to go about. They offer really good fresh brewed coffee, tea or hot cocoa first to enjoy in a great old-fashioned screened-in porch. Their breakfast is with real period pieces of china and cloth napkins, juices and home-baked breads and muffins - and their preserves are to die for. Chances are you can skip lunch while out-and-about, as you'll definitely fill on the likes of stuffed French Toast, strawberries and (real) cream, maple hickory ham, sausages, bacon and eggs - and lest we not forget my favorite Belgian Waffles! The Mazza's are to be commended for their warm and open hospitality, taking B&B's to the next level! The preservation and restoration of this beautiful 1894 Inn lends to the authenticity of our time-travel. The antique furniture and amenities throughout, from lamps and chandeliers, to wallpaper and rugs, beds and chairs, clean, warm and comforting, right down to the creaking floorboards are the essence of nostalgic experience at its best, not to mention, relaxing! Try Miss Molly's, it'll be a great experience - we plan on returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GastroEclectico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Upon arrival we knew we loved this place. The Charm and comfort was wonderful. Anyone traveling to this are should not pass up the opportunity to experience Miss Molly's. Every wonderful morsel was a delight.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuilterkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We only spent one night, but the experience was just delightful. We stayed in the Yellow Room, which was on the third floor, and it was like we had the place to ourselves. I had booked the room on Saturday evening, with arrival on Sunday, (Father's Day), it was going to be my husbands birthday on Monday, and I had just mentioned it in passing while I was making my reservation. When we arrived we had a bottle of bubbly waiting for us with two glasses and a birthday card for him. I really appreciated the extra attention that was given to us. Thank you again Maria, Ben, Sam and Lin for a lovely stay. I'm giving the fitness Center 5 stars, there is not one there, but those staircases are a killer! :-)

Room Tip: They all seem wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueiis_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hightstown, NJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Miss Molly's has all of the fancy Victorian touches but absolutely none of the snobbery we sometimes feel at a B&B. We stayed the first weekend in June 2014 in Captain Jack's room. It was small but enough, and quiet. The private bathroom is next door in the hall and that was not a problem. The only reason we didn't give a perfect score was that the bed was not made and the bathroom was not tended to after the first night of our 2 night stay.

The most memorable aspects of the stay were the friendly hosts (Maria and Bill) and the huge screened porch where most of the guests gathered morning and evening. The location is at the edge of the historic downtown and has sufficient parking in a private lot in back. It is within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants.

The screened porch is unusual because instead of a long narrow space, it is a very large room surrounded by garden with lots of wicker arranged for conversation - a big comfortable outdoor living room.There is a large table in an octagonal bump out that we used for lunch one day and other guests used for a card game one night. The porch is situated at the back of the house where it seems to catch a breeze no matter the wind direction. The area is stocked with all kinds of munchies (including homemade cookies) and beverages available 24hrs. There is a storage room with plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, sunscreen, bug spray and bicycles. Miss Molly's has thought of everything.

Maria, the hostess, and Bill, the owner, were available always and whenever they had a minute, sat and chatted with us. When you meet them I'm sure you'll agree that they are charming and interesting people who add warm personality to the B&B experience. What's that cliche? Friends you haven't met yet.

Room Tip: Watch out for the stairs! This is an old house. The stair case nearest the entry door has very narro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail_and_Norman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have been going to Chincoteague every year for Memorial Day weekend for last 3-4 years now. We stayed at Miss Molly's for our very first visit. And We LOVED it.

We are both vegetarians were skeptical about the breakfast/snacks verity. But we couldn't have been happier with food. The service was expectational.

We stayed in the room with private access to patio. Where they have a hammock.
Unfortunately for the past few trip we have been staying at Comfort suit (Cause Miss molly's is always packed)

Hotel stay is no compare to the charming lil B&B but we love Chincoteague somuch so we go there anyways

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoves2Explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincotea...
#1 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.3 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#2 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
#3 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Molly's Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Molly's Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Miss Molly's Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4141 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miss Molly's Inn sits on the bay and has five wonderful porches with plenty of rocking chairs and a large deck on the second floor that overlooks the bay. We also have a beautiful screened in porch full of flowers. The inn is open all year round and is perfect for honeymoons, small weddings, conferences and family get-togethers! Miss Mollys is also where Marguerite Henry wrote her classic 'Misty of Chincoteague'. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miss Molly`s Inn Bed And Breakfast
Miss Molly`s Hotel Chincoteague Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing