We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Waterside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waterside Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here on our anniversary eve and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The view from our balcony was nice overlooking the water, and we were overcome by the peacefulness of the surroundings. The neighbors in the house next door even provided some relaxing guitar music. the staff was very friendly and pleasant, and the brunch was very nice in the morning. It was our first time in Chincoteague, and we can't wait to come back to the Waterside Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamer795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIChincoteague, Owner at Waterside Inn, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. Peaceful and relaxing places are so hard to find. I am glad that in addition to the sunsets and waterviews there was mood music to add to the ambiance. Hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    215
    45
    13
    17
See reviews for
256
331
34
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff here were very friendly and accommodating for me. The room was good with a nice little balcony and a view of the water. There was a microwave, coffee maker, and mini-fridge in the room which I did not know about before I got there. There is a lovely heated pool that overlooks the water as well as an indoor jacuzzi. I definitely enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouperKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIChincoteague, Manager at Waterside Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We appreciate your review and are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent visit. We run special promotions on Trip Advisor frequently, so be sure to check it out before your next trip! Thanks again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Friendly place with good, clean rooms overlooking the sound. Very nice spa which is insdie and overlooking the bay. Helped me regain my warmth after a cold ride! Breakfast ok, albeit pretty standard, but for the waffles.

Room Tip: Choose top, third floor. Maybe we just unlucky, but we could clearly hear guests walking in room abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellehoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIChincoteague, Owner at Waterside Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for the great review. We pride ourselves on our clean spacious rooms and grounds. The bay and sunset views from the rooms and the Jacuzzi are spectacular. Of course the higher the floor the quieter the room and the better the view. Our breakfast is always hot and fresh and we offer rotating options. We are always looking for ways to make it better so we welcome suggestions. We look forward to a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just spent 3 nights at the inn and loved it. The view was spectacular, breakfasts excellent and the owners were more than welcoming. We felt like we were with family. Can't beat the value and location either. Got good tips as to where to eat and what to see.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judyk15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIChincoteague, Manager at Waterside Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Judy - Thank you for your review. The Waterside is a family owned business and customer satisfaction is a priority. We are happy to hear you felt at home during your visit. We hope that you can return very soon! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I stayed with our 10-yr-old granddaughter over Easter weekend and had a wonderful time. The rooms are comfortable and the balconies and dock and pier are great for close-ups of various shore birds and the water. A good place for kids! The staff treat guests like returning friends and go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. A very good place to stay for our Chincoteague visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIChincoteague, Manager at Waterside Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your Waterside experience with other reviewers. So glad to hear you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We hope that you will return soon and often! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night in room 308 that had 2 double beds and a stunning sunset view. Balcony allowed enjoying the southern view of the bay. Good breakfast and friendly staff made the stay enjoyable and fast wifi also allowed to get efficiently some work done before being on my way. Would return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank NRJ_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIChincoteague, Manager at Waterside Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We appreciate your review and are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. As you mentioned, the sunset views are perfect from the balcony of your room. So glad you got to experience one while you were here. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Forest, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Waterside Inn for two nights and were very pleased with the accommodations. The people working the front desk were extremely pleasant and helpful, providing fantastic dining suggestions and recommending activities which we otherwise would have missed (an art walk and a pony roundup). The Inn is on the water and all rooms have a view of the water, with very nice balconies. There is also a private dock for fishing or docking your boat. The complimentary breakfast is very good. The building is three stories and does have an elevator. We were on the third flood, which I would recommend for the great views.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the top (third) floor for the views from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisH018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIChincoteague, Manager at Waterside Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thanks for the great review! We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us, and your visit to Chincoteague. We hope that you can return in the near future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,186 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#2 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
275 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#12 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterside Inn

Property: Waterside Inn
Address: 3761 Main St, P.O. Box 347, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-1808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Waterside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Waterside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterside Hotel Chincoteague Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing