We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Dining Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mr. Paul's Kitchen

Mr. Paul's Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Wonderful Dining Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Mr. Paul's is a must. The food is always delicious and fresh, the servers and service awesome, and the portions are all for which you could hope. The soups are especially superb. The breakfast and lunch specials are always great food at a great price. A great value for those on a budget. You won't be disappointed with this choice in dining.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jarvs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    50
    9
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We loved Mr. Paul's Kitchen! The breakfasts were reasonably priced and the servings were plentiful. The service was fast and friendly. The homemade buttermilk biscuit was delicious! Wish we'd found it sooner so we could check them out for lunch too. You should note that at the time of this review, they only served breakfast and lunch. We loved it - friendly folks, great food and large portions. Perfect!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tintagelviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We took our family of 9 to eat breakfast on our way south for vacation. We have been here for dinner several other times. The pancakes were super big. The blueberry pancakes were very full of blueberries. The apple pancakes were excellent too. Steak and eggs platter was huge. Grits were tasty. Everything was great! We highly recommend this restaurant for any meal.

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Went with 3 adults and 1 (8yo) child - walked in about 8am on a Tuesday morning for breakfast to a restaurant that was about a 1/4 full. Hostess/waitress did not seem happy to see us and took a few minutes to seat us and then pointed to a booth in the corner and sent us over and followed a minute later with 4 menus for 5 people and then came back and dropped the silverware in the middle of the table and asked us to set it ourselves which we did not mind but then....nothing. No offer of coffee or drinks, no "be with you in a minute", just nothing. My husband saw some coffee thermos' on a counter with creamer and sugar and asked the bus girl if coffee was self serve. She said she didn't really know and didn't offer to find out. We waited a few more minutes but finally decided that if our first 15 minutes were any indicator we would not have a good experience. We are patient people (all with lots of food service experience) and a kind word and a cup of coffee would have gone a long way in keeping us in our seats. The hostess/waitress watched us leave and never even asked why. We were not rude or loud or impatient so I can only assume that the poor service is par for the course.

Helpful?
5 Thank Lacy102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Plata, Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Breakfast was great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Mom and I stopped here for a nice breakfast before I headed home from vacation. It was very busy and I could see why - the food was very yummy! I had the chocolate stuffed French toast with a side of scrambled eggs and breakfast potatoes. Mom had the crab eggs benedict and both dishes were great! You could tell it was a "mom and pop" place. It did not receive a five rating just because a couple of the staff members were a little frantic (because of the "busy-ness") and let their positive service slip a couple times.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BWizMays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Paul's Kitchen also viewed

 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Mr. Paul's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing