We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome burgers!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wave House Grill - CLOSED

Wave House Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

These burgers are made to order and are huge. So many choices, we had the hawian and jalepeno burgers which were both delicious. The bakery is next door also owned by the same owner. Bread, Danish, donuts and breakfast sandwhiches are the best on the island. You will not be sorry you stopped in!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    26
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VA Ts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Best burger on island! ! Kids chicken tenders were hand breaded and the fries were delicious! SO glad we stopped!

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The beach burger of my dreams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have joined Trip Advisor just to leave a review of the Wave House Grill. I had the hand patted 8 oz. Angus burger, and it is precisely the burger I want when I'm at the beach--grilled to perfection, still juicy, super fresh toppings, and a Hawaiian style big bun. It's a mouthful, it requires your full attention, and it runs down to your elbows, but it's a thing of beauty.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurmont, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Loved the Texas Burger and Bacon Cheeseburger. They were perfectly cooked and juicy. My husband had the Old Bay Sausage and really enjoyed it. He said it had a perfect blend of seasoning. Definitely worth a second visit while on the island.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hand patted 1/2 pound angus burger...Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Wish I hadn't gotten the fries, which I also couldn't put down, because the burger is a meal by itself. Had the daily special which was the burger, fries, and a drink for $9.99. My only problem now is limiting myself to once a week !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsyretail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wave House Grill also viewed

 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing