We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger joint around!”
Review of Wave House Grill - CLOSED

Wave House Grill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Chincoteague Island, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Best burger joint around!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

They make the best burgers on the island. Hand pattied and cooked to order. I would like them to serve iced tea though. But very juicy burgers.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank proctors4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    26
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfull burgers”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We tested the place this year. Price seems a little bit high at first sight but what a burger !
The typical American burger as I dreamed it.
The angus meat is juicy and tasty. The bread is great. All the other ingredients are just at their place, complementing the base ingredients.
Last but not least, this thing is HUGE. French fries were almost too much, but I can never miss fresh French fries...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Franck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gap, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It had great food.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We got it to go the food was great but could be cleaner and the young girl that was taking the order seem a little frazzled and the person that was cooking didn't have a hair net on their hair. But the burger was great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Try the Hawaiian burger and flounder sandwhich they were pretty good and the little girl that served us was friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Build Your Own Burger!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a newer place to the Island since our last visit. I saw the sign with over 500 Burger Combinations....SOLD!!! The burgers are cooked to order and were AMAZING!!! WOW I would eat here all the time if we had this place in my hometown.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank papalovins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wave House Grill also viewed

 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing