We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wave as you keep driving past”
Review of Wave House Grill - CLOSED

Wave House Grill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Salisbury, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just wave as you keep driving past”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We went there for lunch. Excited to try something there based on ratings and atmosphere projected. Had hopes for a great meal but they ended when we finally got our meal. Overcooked hamberger and not melted cheese. Fries were burnt and tasted like old grease. Kids wouldnt eat the nuggets. Not really a bargain at $60 for lunch for 3 cheeseburgers and two kids chix nugget meals. At any rate, the outside sand/picnic table concept was cool.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saltlifelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    26
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great burgers...bad customer service”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I ordered burgers for us and nachos (with just cheese) for our children to share (they are preschoolers and the order taker stated the order was large and that they would likely only need one order). The nachos came first..kids ate them quick so when our burgers came (and nachos gone) we asked order taker for another order of nachos and paid her for them (almost $7 for an order of plain nachos and cheese). By the time we had finished our burgers,nachos had still not come out...this surprised us since it can not be that hard to throw a handful of nachos in a basket and to give us a small cup with processed cheese (likely just poured out of a can)....I went to counter to ask for them (since kids were impatient by this time)...order taker said that she would bring them to our table when ready...I asked if she could ask kitchen to just give them to us now since it only involved throwing a handful of nachos in a basket....kitchen manager told her no that orders MUST BE processed in order received not order that made sense...so basically while we had to wait for the five orders of burgers to be made first before they were able to throw a handful of nachos in a basket. Obviously this made no sense, kitchen manager just decided it would be better to anger a customer/be controlling then to actually make a $7 sale on an item that probably cost them 50 cents to make....poor business decision.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank charityb31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Wonderful burgers and fries. Prices are very reasonable. Coming from PA and NY, we are impressed with the quality and prices of the food. A great place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great change of pace.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We eat alot of seafood on Chincoteaque, but was very happy to have delicious burgers for a change. Especially since it's NOT MCDONALD'S!!!! Great variations, big burgers, lots of fries! It really hit the spot! I would only offer one suggestions - don't handle the meat too much, it will make it tough. Will eat there again when I get back to Chincoteague!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smsoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chincoteague Island, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Best burger joint around!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

They make the best burgers on the island. Hand pattied and cooked to order. I would like them to serve iced tea though. But very juicy burgers.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank proctors4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wave House Grill also viewed

 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing