We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alleluia Foodie Heaven!”

Poseidon's Pantry Gourmet Grocery & Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: Eat healthy... or not! It's your choice at Poseidon's Pantry Gourmet Grocery & Deli. We specialize in delicious food and great service. We roast our own turkey and roast beef in the deli, and make all our soups, sides, dressings, and much more. Also, our deli is veggie-friendly and has several gluten-free options. The grocery has a great selection of gluten-free, organic, and vegetarian products, as well as wonderful cheeses, snacks, chocolate, coffee, bread, craft beer and affordable tasty wines. And we love to give you samples of our products!
23336
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Alleluia Foodie Heaven!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Chincoteague is fortunate to have this addition. The groceries are great. The sandwiches and soups exceptional. The chili is remarkable. The atmosphere squeaky clean. Service fast even when packed. The folks here are pleasant. My only complaint? They are too small. Expand and carry more products PLEASE?! This is a new addition to Chincoteague. Grab a sandwich and a micro brew or chili and a dry cucumber soda. They have fresh baked bread, cheese mongrel quality cheese and delicious desserts. Yummy!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank frequenttravails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    75
    15
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Loved the pimento cheese sandwich! If I return to Chincoteague, I will have every lunch there....I'd like to try all there sandwiches and soups. The shop has some very unique gourmet items. I especially enjoyed the friendly service....how nice to order a sandwich and be told upfront that the sandwich would take 10 minutes because they had to heat the grill.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anniehiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallace, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Little Deli”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

It's so nice to find a place open this time of year with really great sandwiches. We stopped in for a picnic lunch and were very happy with the choices and service. The French Onion panini was delicious and they carry Route 11chips, made in Mt. Jackson, VA. Definitely can recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Be sure to stop here at the start of your day and pick up some fresh-made sandwiches to tide you over til supper. Delicious!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dustysombrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schuylerville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Yummy vegetarian choices”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is a nice little shop specializing in natural, organic and vegetarian products and deli products (though they do have meat sandwiches as well). Get the VLT -- the vegetarian version of a BLT. It was awesome!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank glittergirrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poseidon's Pantry Gourmet Grocery & Deli also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Poseidon's Pantry Gourmet Grocery & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing