We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quorn in a sandwich?!”

Poseidon's Pantry Gourmet Grocery & Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: Eat healthy... or not! It's your choice at Poseidon's Pantry Gourmet Grocery & Deli. We specialize in delicious food and great service. We roast our own turkey and roast beef in the deli, and make all our soups, sides, dressings, and much more. Also, our deli is veggie-friendly and has several gluten-free options. The grocery has a great selection of gluten-free, organic, and vegetarian products, as well as wonderful cheeses, snacks, chocolate, coffee, bread, craft beer and affordable tasty wines. And we love to give you samples of our products!
Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quorn in a sandwich?!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I LOVE Quorn. For those not in the know, it's a meatless substitute, and it's super delicious and rarely ever used at restaurants. When I came I got a vegan BLT, and I added cheese and Quorn slices and it was awesome. Not gigantic sandwiches, but really good. I also wanted to buy their smoked tempeh before I went home and they sold it to me at really fair price. A must go!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessicaDiamonds7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    75
    15
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WV
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place, friendly, great sandwich”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you choose just one sandwich shop on the island, choose this one. The bacon is amazing. I was hooked on the pimento cheese. Friendly service. This is the best option if you want a sandwich! Sandwiches are "to go". Grocery area carries some great choices to compliment your sandwich. Well worth it to eat here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthernWVTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Wonderful place for sandwiches in Chincoteague! I had the Blt and it was very good. My son had one with roast beef that they loved. Very fresh and well made!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank voyageurfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Healthy Eating!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Love going into the store and buying products while i wait for lunch!! Organic, Gluten Free, Bacon Wall!! I got my mothers day baskets here and they were a hit!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food, selection, prices, and service!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great selection including vegetarian and vegan options. The ham and brie sandwich is to die for! We will be back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poseidon's Pantry Gourmet Grocery & Deli also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Poseidon's Pantry Gourmet Grocery & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing