We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel on the water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Right in the town of Chincoteague with great water views. No beach in this area of the island. Great location for getting into town or just relaxing. Breakfast included. They upgraded us when we got there to a water view room which was a huge plus!

Room Tip: Water view rooms are definitely worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yleonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were able to relax. Our staff strives to provide outstanding service to go above and beyond for our guests. I'm happy to hear that an upgrade to the waterview room was available and that you were able to enjoy it. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

From my estimates, this is now the best hotel on Chicoteague! We visited in August, a few weeks after it's opening and the property was very nice. Great service, crisp, fresh rooms and a wonderful view. Nice location with ample parking, just a few blocks to the downtown area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarmonicTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay back in August. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service you recevied while with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Chincoteague!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We booked at this hotel after we saw that tent camping at Tom's Cove for the Annual Oyster Festival wasn't going to happen...Mother Nature strikes again! I was pleasantly surprised to find 2 rooms available.

We prefer Marriott properties over any hotel chain and this hotel didn't disappoint us. The hotel opened in July, 2013 and was spotless, conveniently located and had an amazing staff. We were able to obtain upgrades to waterfront rooms which were beautifully decorated. The beds, comfortable. The pillows, fluffy. The bathroom was very spacious and extremely clean.

This hotel was our port in the storm :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachgirl360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us during the Oyster Festival. We are so glad that we were able to turn your weekend around so that you could still enjoy the Festival. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room and the hotel overall. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had booked two nights there in order to enjoy the seashore on Assateague Island but the federal workers - miffed by the government shut down - closed the beaches! (as if we needed government supervision to go to the beach). Anyway, we asked the hotel if we could drop the second night and they approved and were very nice about it. The hotel is very comfortable, the bed are plush. The whole facility is only a year old and it feels new. Breakfast is excellent and includes enough diversity of foods to please any special needs.

Room Tip: If you want to see the water make sure you specify it when you book. The cheaper rates will have you...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minusorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for taking a few minutes to let us know about your recent stay with us. We know it was hard for many of our guests during the shut down and we did our best to accomodate all our guests during this time. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, along with the other amenities that we offer. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My husband and I went to Chincoteague Island for a weekend getaway. It was wonderful. I highly recommend this trip. It was very relaxing and beautiful scenery. I would love to return to Chincoteague for their annual "Pony Swim". It's held every July.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonfly821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time on Chincoteague. We strive to help all of our guests relax and enjoy the many activities the island has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again, maybe for the annual pony penning in July!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Hubby and I stayed one night on Sept 20. It is a nice new hotel, the beds were extremely comfy. And we loved the pillows too. It was also kind of quiet, which I was not expecting after reading some of the other reviews. So we were happy. We also enjoyed the free breakfast that was offered, we did drive up to the beach to watch the sunrise and then we drove back to the hotel for breakfast. The front desk receptionist was nice as were all the hotel employees we encountered.
I would recommend this Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us this past September. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make sure each guest is able to enjoy their time in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Chincoteague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

To begin, the hotel is nice and bright with rocking chairs near the front entrance and a nicely done back patio area overlooking the water. I found the king room to be pretty standard in terms of the design and décor. It wasn't overly large but wasn't cramped. The window in the room didn't offer a lot in terms of natural light, but the rest of the hotel has great windows with a lot of natural light. There's a surprisingly spacious mini refrigerator and a microwave in the room. Overall, it was a pleasant stay at this new hotel. The town itself is pretty small, so this hotel really offers a new bright addition on the water.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelGeographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Many of our guests love the outdoor seating. Both the rocking chairs in front and the tables on the back deck. The back deck offers a wonderful location to see sunsets. I hope that you will continue to stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#4 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,230 reviews
1.6 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#1 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
978 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#11 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island

Address: 3913 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2401
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range: £86 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chincoteague Island's award winning waterfront hotel with beautiful views of the bay. We also offer banquet space next door at the Island's newest waterfront restaurant "Ropewalk" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing