We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Certificate of Excellence
Atoka, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“5 Stars!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

5 stars all the way around. What a great stay! Our room was awesome, the hotel is very new and the staff is super friendly. They found out my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and upgraded us to a King Suite with a balcony. Location is great, you can walk to most restaurants. How many places on the Eastern Seaboard do you get to watch the sun go down over the ocean??? Here you do! We sat on the deck and watched it go below the ocean, absolutely gorgeous sunset. Breakfast was fantastic. The staff was wonderful, they even wandered around with a pot of coffee and refilled ours for us and we were out eating breakfast on the deck. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickP873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your recent with us. We value the feedback of our guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We strive to make each guests experience wonderful. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the sunset and that the staff was friendly and accommodating during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Chincoteague Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    69
    20
    4
    0
See reviews for
115
100
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

When we arrived at the hotel on Saturday, we discovered that our reservation had been messed up by a third party booking agency. The staff at the hotel could not have been nicer. They had no rooms available the first night so they called and found us a room at another hotel. The second night when we arrived back at the Fairfield Inn, they upgraded our room to a water view and it was lovely! They were so nice and accommodating! We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast (though I wish they would have served bacon and sausage with the scrambled eggs). The room was very clean and comfortable and the view was fantastic. We watched the sunset from our balcony. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that the staff were able to help in finding you accomodations wihen your reservation was incorrect. Everything we do is striving to give our guests the best hotel experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Chincoteague Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockessin, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Staff was great and very accommodating. We mentioned it was our anniversary and they upgraded our room to a suite with a water view which made our stay even nicer. Will definitely go back. They are building a restaurant next door so that will be an plus since the hotel only serves breakfast. Complimentary that is!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maryann04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. I am happy to hear that the staff was able to accommodate your needs and upgrade your room. The restaurant next door will be a wonderful addition to the Island and our guests at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Chincoteague Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Everything about this Fairfield Inn was top rated, i.e., cleanliness, great room with very comfortable bed, great views, good hot breakfast and, most importantly, friendliness of staff who also assisted us in recommending places on the island to eat and giving us brochures from each as well as answering any other travel questions we had. They were all very professional and made us feel at home. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to all our friends.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the water side and being able to see a spectacular sunset as well as the fishing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy the sunsets during your stay. I am happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable and the staff was accommodating. We look forward to serving you again the next time you visit Chincoteague Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My family and I stayed here for two nights on an award stay. We were greeted with a very warm welcome from the staff. When we checked into our room, we asked for a roll away bed. Because the room could not accommodate an extra bed, the staff quickly moved us to a larger suite with a pull out sofa. The view was excellent overlooking the bay. Everytime we walked by the front desk or at breakfast the entire team was smiling and asking how we have been enjoying Chincoteague. They all made sure to chat with my kids as well. When one of my kids got sick and we needed to stay another day, the front desk asked how they could help including keeping us in the same room for another night using points. The process was quick and easy. I highly recommend this hotel for anybody staying on Chincoteague. The facility is spotless and every employee there is cheerful and willing to make your stay a comfortable one. Thank you

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool and the bay. Beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTGaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that we were able to get you a room that was large enough for your family upon checking in. I am happy to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful throughout your stay as that is a daily focus for us. I hope your daughter is feeling much better and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Chincoteague Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Marriott customers for as long as we can remember, this Fairfield Inn has all you need for a nice relaxing stay, winter or summer. The staff and management is tremendously friendly and attentive to your needs to make your stay enjoyable. Close to Main Street shopping and restaurants, and located on the bay with beautiful sunsets. Recommend staying here. Only thing it is lacking is an indoor pool for winter or early spring.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the bay, you'll capture beautiful sunset pictures!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianGL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that all associates were friendly and able to assist you with all your needs. We look forward to serving you again on you next trip to Chincoteague Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad, West Indies
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

A new Marriott property in an excellent location, and we were in a huge room. Could easily have housed 6 people, we were three. Overlooking the sound and causeway, sunset is great. Spouse, an environmental engineer, was impressed with the use of recycled decking on even the balconies and for outside chairs, as well as the pool decks. High above the water, it felt like being on a ship. Quite modern and open, would be nice in warmer weather with doors open to outside tables. Having recently stayed at Renaissance and Courtyard Marriotts, did feel the lack of a bar or bistro took away some ambiance, but in summer with the waterside pool and tables, would not have noticed this. Walking distance to historic downtown and some restaurants. Very friendly, helpful staff. Island as a whole did not feel 'open for the season' yet -- some places open for dinner but not lunch, sidewalks torn up, some roads halfway through paving, etc. would like to come again in warmer weather!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, pool view room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islander001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed one of our spacious suites and were able to enjoy one of Chincoteague's spectacular sunsets from your balcony. The town is still trying to "wake" up for the season, and we would love to have you return when the weather is warmer as well. We look forward to serving you again the next time you visit Chincoteague Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#4 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,198 reviews
1.6 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#1 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
918 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#11 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Address: 3913 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2401
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chincoteague Island's newest Waterfront hotel with beautiful views of the bay. We also offer banquet space next door at our sister property The Jacksopt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing