We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!!!”
Review of Chincoteague Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chincoteague Inn
Reviewed 15 August 2006

My daughter and I just spent an extended weekend in Chincoteague Lodge and had a spectacular time. It took me back 20 to 25 years when you didn't have to worry about your kids walking around town and you didn't have to worry about noisy crowds and rambunctious teens. The hotel is a great mom and pop operation and the owners were very helpful and accomodating. My daughter didn't want to leave the pool or the island. The location put us close to many stores and restaurants and we enjoyed walking to most of them. It was also close to some wonderful bike/walking paths created in the woods. A great getaway if you truly want to getaway!!!

Stayed: July 2006
1  Thank fast_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Chincoteague Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2006

I recently spent a week at the Chincoteague Lodge on Chincoteague Island, VA. It is a basic, but lovely motel!! The service was superb, the rooms were very clean and the location is central to everything. My girls and I will definitely be going back!!

1  Thank owego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2005

Stayed at Chincoteague Lodge over the weekend. It's a 3 story Motel. Very simple but large enough for a family. The rating 1* is appropriate.
The room had everything you need, but very low grade. The mini fridge, the sink, bath tab, 2 double beds, sitting area, working desk. Outside corridores. A/C units in each room in the wall.
There was some kind of smell in the rooms (and we did bring it back home on the bags and clothes), but it was tolerated by running AC. It was fairly humid in the room, although it was 100% humidity outside.

Small coffee station and a microwave downstairs were a nice touch. An outside good size pool were good too!

Overall it is an acceptable beach town accomodations.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania
111
Reviewed 6 January 2005

The CHINCOTEAGUE LODGE made it possible for us to control our vacation experience. What a wonderful surprise ----- and cost effective too!

Rather than signing on for a stay in a "cooker cutter" type motel/hotel with all the hidden charges for so-called amenities which we were convinced we would not use, we decided to pay the CHINCOTEAGUE LODGE basic rate for a super clean room in a very well managed user friendly facility.

Each day, we enjoyed the people, beach, wild ponies, art and color of this old fishing village. Barbara and John, our LODGE hosts, directed us to the favorite local spots. The pace was ours. We decided what needed to be included in that particular day. . . from food to fun.

This will not be our last vacation visit to the CHINCOTEAGUE LODGE and the natural beauty of neighboring Assateague Park.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank khi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AlexanderGorlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pastainbrodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,241 reviews
1.1 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Chincoteague Island
Days Inn Chincoteague Island
#15 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
553 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
91 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#4 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chincoteague Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chincoteague Inn

Address: 4417 Deep Hole Rd, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range: £42 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chincoteague Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 70 unit motel, just minutes away from the Assateague Island Beach and Wildlife Refuge, the Inn is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the solitude and the breathtaking sunsets our Island has to offer.Conveniently located at Maddox Blvd. and Deep Hole Road, the Inn is within walking distance of many art galleries, restaurants, shops and the Civic Center. For those that desire a little adventure, deep sea fishing charters are available or take off on a bicycling excursion on one of the many trails available on the Chincoteague and Assateague Islands.We offer modern, spacious, extremely clean accommodations, daily maid service, complimentary coffee and a selection of newspapers.Be our guest as you enjoy our outdoor pool with large surrounding deck & gazebo. A screened pavilion equipped with cooking facilities will accommodate most any gathering, large or small. For those wanting to picnic, we have barbeque grills available as well as a volleyball court. There is ample parking for cars and a designated area for boats and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chincoteague Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chincoteague Hotel Chincoteague Island
Chincoteague Island Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing