We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Details, details, details were superb!”
Review of Channel Bass Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chincoteague Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Channel Bass Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Barbara and David were fantastic! We were celebrating our anniversary and the fourth of July holiday in Chincoteague and we couldnt have had a better time. The breakfast was excellent and varied each morning. The beach was a short bike ride away along with the restaurants. So much to do in Chincoteague whether you have family or travel solo. Highly recommend returning to the Channel Bass Inn. It will be a vacation to remember.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joha737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Channel Bass Inn, was Wonderful. We've just returned after spending several nights. Even on a busy 4th of July weekend, the Inn was quiet and was the perfect retreat.
I can't say enough about how much Barbara and David go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They had everything we needed. Chairs and towels for the beach and ice coolers too. Plus ice buckets for wine, once we returned from dinner. All I had to do was ask, and whatever I needed Barbara and David provided. Barbara made dinner reservations for us too. She will steer you in the right direction. In addition to all the above, what I loved the best, is that Channel Bass Inn allows for well behaved dogs...Our corgi, Darcey loved the Inn, and Barbara and David's cooking. Breakfasts and the Tea were delicious...Scones yum!! We can't wait to come back!!

Room Tip: We choose the Ambleside Suite, and had plenty of room to stretch out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penelope S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We just got back from Chincoteague and stayed at the Channel Bass Inn. The place is very nice. Clean, the location is great. The breakfast are very good too. Barbara and Dave try very hard to make your stay nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinF_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Channel Bass Inn is adorable. Barbara and David are the most gracious hosts. They go out of their to make your stay enjoyable yet respect your privacy. Barbara makes the most delicious breakfast and for my fellow coffee lovers she also makes French pressed coffee ( that is to die for!) She made reservations for us at the Village and we had the best table. Meanwhile, David set us up with bikes, coolers and sunscreen so we could venture off to the beach.

We also took a tour on the Daisey cruise- a must do to see the wild ponies! I also recommend 'Sea Star' for a quick lunch, the food there was great. We had a fabulous time and would not stay anywhere else if we ever go back! thanks again Barbara and David!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacquie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were stay at another Inn on the island but extended our stay one night so we could watch the rocket launch at Wallops Island NASA Visitors Center. Our original Inn was booked so we called Channel Bass Inn and we got a one night weekend reservation. Now we have been to LOTS of B&Bs and Inns and they don't usually do one nighters - but these hosts were Very accomodating. David even told us when we checked out of our first Inn to call and see if we could check in early which we did and they made sure our room was ready. VERY NICE! The location is right in the town - walking distance from shop and restaurants. Many thanks to the loving and kind, Barbara and David!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We spent a week at the channel bass inn, sadly we didn't meet Barbara but David was a wonderful host ensuring our stay was comfortable and fun throughout the week. He booked boat trips and restaurants for us. We had such a relaxing time and loved the fact that we shared our breakfast with other folk staying at the inn each morning and not separated out onto individual tables. The room was lovely nice and cool in the warm weather. We used bikes one day beach equipment coolers with ice blocks provided.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Channel Bass Inn is quiet with great amenities. The room was well appointed. The breakfast was delicious. We loved that we could borrow bikes, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, beach towels and small coolers. It made our traveling very easy. They were very accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBandDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincotea...
#2 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#1 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
991 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Channel Bass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Channel Bass Inn

Address: 6228 Church Street, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Chincoteague Island
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chincoteague Island's Most Personable Bed and Breakfast & Tea Room ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing