We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Chincoteague Island
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The room was clean, and comfortable. It was very small. For the price of $58 a night I would say it was a very good value. They did switch over to become a Days Inn while we were there. Hopefully that will not raise the prices. One bonus is it is close to the Bridge to Assateague Island so we were able to ride our bikes everyday to it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueheroninn7020, Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thank you very much for your recent review it is truly appreciated.

Although we have decided to join the Days Inn brand under the Wyndham Hotel Group, we will always extend to all our guests the very best in guest care!

All of our guests are very important to us, we do try to ensure a happy hospitality experience us while you are enjoying our Islands.

Again, thank you...we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Janet
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

566 - 569 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Baerentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Laurence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manwi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
305 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
109 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#4 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#11 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
194 reviews
1.6 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#3 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chincoteague Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chincoteague Island

Address: 7020 Maddox Blvd, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2102 (Formerly Blue Heron Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range: £45 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chincoteague Island 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Chincoteague Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Hotel Chincoteague Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing