We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel from hell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Chincoteague Island
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Melonie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn7020, Owner at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank 927susanl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn7020, Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

So me and my wife booked a room at the days inn in chincoteague island on May 3rd 2014 for two night. The rooms were very clean and neat! The service was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful! I strongly recommend that if you looking for a nice please to stay in chincoteague island then this is where you want to stay !
Thank you days inn I come back in summer with my family.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metzde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel should not have been open to business. Absolutely hideous and completely unacceptable. Carpeting was sprawled all over the hallways and outside on the stairwell. Would not recommend, and I would advise to another hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank X8345KMAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajip0001, Owner at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

we truly apologize to you. at the time you were here we were putting new carpet through the hallways so our guest can have great quality but we are done with our renovations please give us a try again and see we will provide you the best quality

Thank You
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I just stayed at the days inn on Chincoteague for business. This is a great hotel I stayed in a king room and it was very spacious. Well furnished and spotless. Everything is very modern and up to date, unlike most of the hotel properties in Chincoteague. I have stayed at about 4 different Chincoteague hotels and I think this hotel offers the best overall stay. The free hot breakfast offers some good choices to fill you up, especially the sausages! The staff here was also very nice. The location is great. You are only couple yards from the beach entrance and number of good restaurants and shops within walking distance. The Chincoteague dinner is right across of the hotel, has incredible food. I tried the seafood pasta and a soft shell crab appetizer, it was heavenly! Oh ya and before i booked this hotel I have also read the reviews. There was two review that said it was not clean but let me tell you one thing guys by staying at 4 different hotel this hotel was best for cleanliness even though they were renovating the other side of the building and that looks fantastic.
I will highly recommend staying at the one of the best Day Inn while on Chincoteague.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevanking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn7020, Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn7020, Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
1.6 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#3 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,312 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#11 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#4 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#1 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,017 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chincoteague Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chincoteague Island

Address: 7020 Maddox Blvd, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2102 (Formerly Blue Heron Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range: £40 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chincoteague Island 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Chincoteague Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Hotel Chincoteague Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing