We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Chincoteague Island
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    97
    106
    51
    64
See reviews for
188
125
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was my first time staying at a days Inn so I was not sure what to expect. Large rooms. Microwave and refrigerator in every room. Had a great night's sleep. I could not hear the people in the room next to mine in my room but I could hear them in the hallway so I knew they were there. Large lobby . Coffee and tea available in the lobby now this was very welcome on a cold day. Personnel were very nice, polite and helpful. The duvet's were white and they had signs that the put new duvet's on for each guest. This is very welcome and I like the white duvet so I can see that it is clean. There is always the concern that the bedspread isn't clean when you are traveling. Very nice to see white and therefore see the clean. Comfortable bed. They are an environmentally friendly hotel. The water pressure was okay but the water did not get as hot as I would have liked it so I did not dawdle in the shower.
This was very nice and added to my stay.
Breakfast had precooked omlets with susages, oatmeal with brown sugar, cranberries and walnuts and belgian waffles. Also cold cereals and all kids of juice. They had to go bags available at the front desk. This breakfast selection was excellent. The people were very helpful and friendly in the morning. Great location next to the welcome center and free parking. There is additional parking across the street if the parking lot fills. The outdoor pool was fabulous .The office area had good internet access and printers. although they had wifi throughout the hotel I enjoyed my stay there and will be back when I am in the chincoteague area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gracephillip23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn7020, Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank You so much for your wonderful review and helpful feed back. Please come visit with us again soon!!!


Many thanks,
Jess (manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel during construction. Wish we knew that was going on.
The kids in the parking lot were throwing stones at the car and not being corrected.
Constrution people in and out all day drills, painting not a relaxing time at all.
we never go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rene w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn7020, Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
we were sorry about the kids trowing rocks and sorry for the construction going on but we were under renovation at that time you came but as of right now we are all done with the renovations please come back and give us a mother chance
Thank you
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chincoteague Island hotels

Mount Laurel
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

the rooms was small and the drive way to the hotel need to be improved,the situacion was a little far front downtown and has a campground behind the hotel but to be true there was no big noise or problem

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jorge O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn7020, Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
we were glad you had a good time at our hotel and chincoteague
when you come to chincoteague next time please come and vist us and Thank You so much for the review.
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was our first visit to Chincoteague island , so we had no idea witch hotel to choose. I decided on days inn based on the Tripadviser review
When we pulled into the parking area, I knew it was the great place for me! The ground are lovely and location was perfect. Our room was on 2nd floor. The view was incredible, and everything was so quite! The birds were the only thing I heard. Marshes, trees,birds,so relaxing. The room we stayed very cool, very clean, and the carpet actually felt so soft and clean, not damp and mildewy like most hotels. It seemed brand new. All area of hotel were immaculate, there is also an area near the road that the owner have made into a little secret garden, where we would go and sit , and watch a family of ducks . I feel that this was the best choice on the island, and has everything you need.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindagoss661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

New exterior paint, new interior paint, and trim, rooms under major renovation. What a change. All for the good and still a bargain price. Half the hotel has been changed over, didn't see the remodeled rooms. Stayed in an "old" room with two twin beds, two chairs, old TV, 6 drawer dresser, fridge, microwave, coffee pot, clothes rack and clean bathroom. Two minor maintenance items noted to be repaired in bathroom which are quick fixes and did not impair the use of the bathroom. Morning breakfast bar is varied and much improved from our last visit. Hot foods, waffles, oatmeal, cold cereals, breads, bagels, and sweet buns. Endless coffee with flavor. New back porch with tables for sitting outside to eat. Just a pleasure to visit and stay there. It was a shame to have to leave and go back to work.

Room Tip: No elevator so ask for a first floor room if stairs are an issue. It is in a wooded area and all ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
1.6 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
702 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#14 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#2 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
840 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#10 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chincoteague Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chincoteague Island

Property: Days Inn Chincoteague Island
Address: 7020 Maddox Boulevard, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336 (Formerly Blue Heron Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chincoteague Island 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chincoteague Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Hotel Chincoteague Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing