We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Chincoteague Island
Solon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family trip”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Good location. Closest to the road to the beach. Staff was great. Room had a musty unpleasant smell that did not go away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    119
    121
    51
    77
See reviews for
236
143
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This may have been the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was not properly made up at check-in time, one of the beds was not made up. Bathroom door would not latch closed. Bed lamp had a burnt out bulb. ANTS. The AC unit was so loud we turned it off to sleep. No great loss of comfort because while the unit produced incredible amounts of noise, it did not actually produce cool air. The entire property had a run down look and feel to it. Some of the pool furniture was broken, but since there was not enough chairs to go around I suppose it was better then nothing. We stayed at this hotel during the busiest tourist week of the year for the town and paid what would have been a lot for a nice room in a nice hotel. For the room we got the price we paid should be illegal. The owner did discount it 11% after I complained, so I guess I should feel special.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chincoteague Island hotels

Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in the middle of June. Yes, the rooms are small, but we weren't in them much. The 2 ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. There was a group of a couple dozen middle school students staying on the property, but they had put the other guests on the other side away from the kids, who were well behaved anyway. Breakfast was adequate and the pool was clean, nice and refreshing. The location is great- very close to the refuge and a few places to eat and mini golf. There is a bike rack in the back which was nice.

Room Tip: No elevator- but there is a wide, carpeted flight of stairs in the lobby, which is in the middle of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I don't even know where to start, I had such an amazing time here on vacation. The staff was so nice, my room was immaculately clean at all times, the housekeeping was amazing. The manager was extremely helpful and the hotel was very well kept. I will be coming back hopefully for years to come and I will definitely be staying here and referring this establishment to my friends. Thank you for making this vacation wonderful!!! And by the way breakfast every morning was AMAZINGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

What can I say about the days inn, such a peaceful get away. The staff made our stay so wonderful any questions we had they knew right away. There breakfast if good. I would deffently recomend this hotel to anyone who needs to get away fron stress.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pameal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#16 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
293 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#12 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
159 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,175 reviews
1.6 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
746 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chincoteague Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chincoteague Island

Property: Days Inn Chincoteague Island
Address: 7020 Maddox Blvd, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2102 (Formerly Blue Heron Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chincoteague Island 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Chincoteague Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Hotel Chincoteague Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing