We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD, SERVICE AND PRICES”

Bill's Seafood Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner since 1960. The freshest local seafood, hand cut steaks, and chops. As well as pasta dishes. All accompanied by our international wine list. Beer and cocktails are served. Be sure to save room for our legendary desserts
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD, SERVICE AND PRICES”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had breakfast at Bill's restaurant three mornings in a row during our visit to Chincoteague and every meal was delicious, home-cooked, generous portioned food with great service. The service was always exceptional with Derek and Linda leading the pack with their great service, sense of humor and feeling like they really cared about you and your dining experience (no, I'm not related to either of them!). They also had an amazing selection of breakfast drinks such as a variety of mimosas plus a desert menu that made you want to try each of them out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chesapeake_crab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,890 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,044
    522
    210
    72
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“BEST on the Island!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My husband I have been coming to this island for several years and this year we tried out some new restaurants, Bill's being one of those. Let me just say that this is BY FAR the best food on the entire island so far (and we've eaten at 90% of the restaurants here)! Every restaurant on the island gets their seafood/supplies from the same sources, but the chef is what varies. The food we had at Bill's was P.H.E.N.O.M.I.N.A.L! The atmosphere was low key and quiet. The waitress was awesome. The food, oh goodness, the food was amazing! Bill's highly recommends that you call ahead for reservations, but you are also welcome to stand in the restaurant until a table opens up. Now, I understand why reservations are soooo important. The food is amazing.

The only con I encountered applies to every restaurant on the island except 1 - - They DON'T serve sweet tea. So, southerner be warned :)

The food is SO good though, it makes up for the absence of the tea :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood Crest, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had dinner here our first night of vacation. We were seated promptly and served drinks with cheese and crackers while we reviewed the menu. Our server was courteous and attentive and seemed to enjoy his job. Food was excellent and plentiful. The price was in line with comparable establishments.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donbeach46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The menu has something for everyone. Never been disappointed.
The waitresses are friendly and proficient.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The staff was friendly and managed a large group well. We had made reservations so did not have any trouble getting seated immediately.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bill's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Bill's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing