We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Shell Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Chincoteague Island
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Lighthouse Inn(Chincoteague Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Chincoteague(Chincoteague Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn(Chincoteague Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterside Inn(Chincoteague Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Hawk Motel(Chincoteague Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Chincoteague Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
54
30
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
30
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssummer kitchenoutdoor kitchenwithin walking distanceefficiency roomthe cottagesstove topup to datecrabcomfortable bedskitchenettepoolislandcountertopmaintenance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I cannot say enough good things about this Motel. Owners & staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was more than we expected; comfy beds, clean as a whistle, with a "kitchenette" that surpassed expectations. Affordably priced and conveniently situated, too; grocery, restaurants and shops are within a 5 minute stroll. I would not hesitate to recommend this motel, and more importantly, will definitely stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here the first day the motel opened for the season. The owners are wonderful and couldn't have been more helpful. Had a newly remodeled room. It is really nice. Although the weather wasn't the best, the motel was very nice. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petedog2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Chincoteague is a very simple place to vacate. The scenery is amazing, the locals are nice and interesting. The restaurants are all good and varied on the island. We have stayed at Sea Shell for many years. It is very affordable, clean, maintained and staff and owners are nice, attentive (only when needed). The island is simple and so is the Sea Shell. Support locals!

Room Tip: We like Chris's Cottage
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank serenitytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Just saying. The staff was very accommodating. We arrived at the crack of noon (check-in at 3 pm) and as I was trying to explain that I just needed to use their phone (thank you, MetroPCS), we were checked in. The room was more spacious than many "hotels" I've been to, and more importantly - clean. Or appeared so - I wasn't in the mood to run the full-scale forensics on it. There is an ice machine outside, and vending machines, and a pool. The WiFi worked, albeit slow. The fridge inside was bigger than one'd expect in a motel, the TV was an old and smallish CRT one, but who watches this stuff anyways? Srsly. Three minute walk to a grocery store and five to ten minute walk to some restaurants and coffee shops. Plenty of parking and good soundproofing in the room so one can escape the exalted teenage drivel by the pool side. All and all a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gordonsmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I booked this last minute for pony penning week and found the rates the best in the area. The room was clean however there was a little invasion of ants in the kitchenette that were a nuisance more than anything. The hot water was not the best but the convenience of the location -- within walking / biking distance to main street, grocery store, and every other thing -- made up for the tiny lack of hot water and the ants. The pool was clean and the outdoor kitchen was convenient. It was quiet and the rooms were clean and the staff friendly. I would most definitely stay at the Sea Shell Motel again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews