We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Chincoteague(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterside Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chincoteague Inn(Chincoteague Island)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Chincoteague Island(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Refuge Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dove Winds(Chincoteague Island)
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
68
121
55
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
121
55
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhard boiled eggsmake your own wafflesstaff was friendlyfree breakfastnothing fancycomfortable stayright next doorfridge and microwaveair conditioneroff seasonyogurtponychincoteagueislandironponies
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Pro: Nice clean room. comfortable bed and great pillows.
Cons: Alarm clock and coffee maker did not work.
Breakfast was adequate. good variety but no eggs.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sable20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

The room was clean even though it was the end of the season prior to the spring clean up that the staff said would be happening soon. The beds were comfortable not to hard but not to soft either. The ground were quite clean and attractive. My teenage daughter liked that it was very pretty and didn't feel like a typical hotel. We had 2 small dogs and the staff was very nice about them. They made us feel welcome along with our dogs. The price was quite nice too! The best off season price we found from Nags Head NC up along the Eastern Shore. It was very east to find.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilybeth33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We stayed at the Quality Inn in Chincoteague for 3 days.

First, the pluses about this hotel. The location was nice, not a far
walk from most Chincoteague attractions, a short ride to the beach and
an awesome ice cream place next door! The staff at check-in were very
courteous and pleasant and the low price, free wi-fi in the room, big
outdoor pool and nice continental breakfast (you could make your own
waffles) were definite perks.
Unfortunately when we got to our actual room we were dissapointed. The
room looked in need of a serious deep cleaning: the carpet was filthy,
the tub had a huge dirt ring in it (we had our 2 year old daughter
with us and I didn't want to give her a bath in that tub!) and there
were dead bugs on the windowsill (ew!). There were 2 locks on the door
but one of them was obviously broken and the door itself looked like
it had been kicked and scratched by a dog (!!!???)

The bed and pillows were uncomfortable too.

Overall I would say this hotel would be ok for a one night stay at a
low price, but definitely not more than that! Pay the extra price to
get a nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sVT_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Great location on main road of Chincoteague- near many restaurants, shops, ice cream places and on the way to the beach and lighthouse. It is an older motel but it is well maintained and has everything you might need. Front desk staff were quick to respond to any requests that we made. Lobby has one free Internet computer for guest use. Children will enjoy seeing the real live Chincoteague pony that lives in a stable behind the motel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VillageGreenGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

The room was large and clean, kids loved the pool and feeding the two ponies outside. The breakfast was excellent. It's a great location...walkable / next door to Steamers (great food) and Island Creamery (great ice cream). And a great location for getting to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cs272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews