We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Fairfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in July, is it the Hilton, well no, but it was clean and quiet, laid back, and perfect for what you go to Chincoteague for. The room had 2 queen beds, small fridge and microwave. There is the typical continental breakfast which was fine. The pool was clean and water was the perfect temp. There are multiple places to eat outside if you like. The people who work there were friendly and the location is great, you can walk to multiple stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vtwhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    112
    45
    29
    25
See reviews for
109
96
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birdsboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This was our first time to Chinoteague and we are in love with it. We are already planning our next rip and this Motel is on the list. The room we had was the log cabin room. We slept great, the shower water is hot hot and good pressure. It is conveniently located and the pool is well maintained.

The breakfast good stand some work and the bathroom door could be a challange for some people, but we are coming back. I would, have and will be recommending this motel to people to consider staying at.

Room Tip: Get the "Rustic" rooms they are cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manns Harbor, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I often stay at Choice hotels and had always passed on the Rodeway Inns as they sometimes looked dodgy. This motel was recommended by a friend who has stayed there for years (even before it became a Rodeway Inn). She was right. It is a fine motel
The room had good mattresses, great pillows, good a/c, great shower, nice towels and it was clean as a pin. The staff was friendly, breakfast was ready early with 3-4 coffee pump-urns, so plenty of hot fresh coffee at 6:30am (and they say breakfast starts at 7).
The one issue I had was resolved more than to my satisfaction. The evening of my first stay the internet kept dropping out. I telephoned the 800 number associated with their wireless internet 3 times. The last time they said that a router needed to be changed and they would talk to the management. Just before I went to bed, the manager called to apologize and offer me another room with good wireless and a 25 dollar discount on my room for my trouble. He said the wireless problem would be fixed by tomorrow, so I stayed in the same room. The next day the wireless worked just fine through the rest of my stay. Now that is excellent customer service!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We came in the height of summer, and knew we would pay high rates. But we did not get much for $200 per night. The room smelled moldy, and the bathroom smelled like a locker room. When we opened the jammed door to the room, flies were already inside. The beds were old and wobbled. The air conditioning made mostly noise and little cool air. A pet peeve of mine, there was only a blackout curtain to give you privacy from the outdoor walkway (so we could never see out the window.) There were stains in the hallway that took a long time before they were cleaned.

Still, the people who worked there were all very friendly. One of them even brought out breakfast for me when I arrived late. This hotel needs a massive upgrading to be worth these rates.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mbspear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chincoteague Island hotels

Corning, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for the weekend, we had the idea it was closer to ocean city md. its not. We stayed any way had a great weekend, it was very close to beach, had some great meals in area resturants, decided we would come back again after swinging through ovean city, We decided to go back to Chincoteague. It was friendlier, calmer, less hectic, less comercial, and cozier. the staff was very friendly, courtious, and accomidating. the pool was very nice. The rooms was clean, did not have any moldy smell. Parking seemed to be at a premium. When we return next year, it would be nice if their rooms offered kitchen facilitys so we could bring our daughters four children so we dont break the bank feeding them.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmccarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We arrived on Friday eve, the weekend before the famous Pony Swim. A very lovely area, older buildings, but well kept. Clean comfortable, walking distance to whatever you might need. Bikes and scooters for rent, food, shopping and great ice cream! Lots of people, but no issues with noise or outside activities during sleep hours. Decent continental breakfast. Desk helpful, friendly and accommodating. I will go back, and soon!

Room Tip: A/C ran non stop, but it was a super hot weekend. We had comfort, which was most important. Rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#14 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,114 reviews
1.0 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#2 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
840 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Chincoteague Island
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#18 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 6273 Maddox Blvd, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2618 (Formerly Quality Inn Chincoteague)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn, a hotel in Chincoteague VA near Assateague Island National SeashoreIdeally located in the center of town, the Rodeway Inn(R) hotel offers easy access to many exciting things to do and see. This Chincoteague, VA hotel is close to the Oyster and Maritime Museum, the Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge, the Assateague Lighthouse and the NASA Visitor Center, Wallops Flight Facility. Assateague Island National Seashore is an amazing destination, offering pristine beaches and plenty of activities like swimming, surfing, shell collecting, biking, hiking, fishing and much more. During your visit, keep your eyes peeled for some of the island's beautiful wild horses. You won't know what to do first in this charming, seaside town: rent a bicycle, scooter or boat, or take a stroll through town and enjoy the many specialty shops, art galleries and restaurants. The local seasonal Island Trolley offers transportation around the area and is easily accessible from the hotel. This Chincoteague, VA hotel offers fabulous amenities and features, including: •Free continental breakfast with hot items & free coffee •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls •Seasonal outdoor pool After a busy day of work or play, enjoy our picnic area with barbecue grills. Business travelers to this Virginia hotel will welcome additional conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy services. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking rooms are offered. Be sure to ask about our cozy, cedar-lined cabin rooms. Ample parking and laundry facilities are provided on the premises for added guest convenience. The next time your travels bring you to the beautiful Virginia Eastern shore, the Rodeway Inn hotel in Chincoteague offers you everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Chincoteague Island
Quality Inn Chincoteague Island
Chincoteague Island Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing