We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place! Great idea, Great service, Amazing food!”

Right Up Your Alley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Food Truck Serving Brazilian and Mexican food!
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I had the Mahi Mahi fish tacos and they were amazing! Some of the best tacos i've ever had! Incredibly friendly staff too! The woman who served us was helpful and really nice! That area of downtown was never really used for anything and I think it's a great use of unused space! makes it such a cool area! Highly recommend, and I also think its great to have a mexican food place on the island! Can't wait to come back next year!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank chb125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno_RUYA, Owner at Right Up Your Alley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Well thank you for that raving review, makes ME want to get some tacos. Thanks for your business and we'll See you next year..

Regards,

Geno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Right Up Your Alley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 201 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is a combination of a food truck and an outdoor cafe. it is a walk-up truck located a the end of an alley, but the alley has seating and stand-up tables, many shaded by umbrellas. The food is simple Mexican, more of the simple Mexican type, and not the over the top American-Mexican smothered with cheese. We had chicken tacos, fish tacos and a side of chips and salsa. All was freshly prepared and reasonably priced. The tacos are served in fresh corn tortillas. The menu also listed beef and pork options for tacos, burritos and quesadillas.

1  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno_RUYA, Owner at Right Up Your Alley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks for taking your valuable time to review us. Our mantra is to keep the food simple and authentic, the way it's supposed to be.

Regards,

Geno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Although we were told that they only were open a couple of weeks, it is clear that these people really know their food and use the freshest ingredients. My daughter who is gluten free,got a cheese quesadilla on a corn tortilla, the other three in. Our party had amazing fish tacos. Prices are very reasonable, and the use of umbrellas and an alley way as the seating area is adorable. You really want to root these people on, and support them.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank reginalampert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno_RUYA, Owner at Right Up Your Alley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks so much for your words of encouragement.

V/R

Geno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

For years I wondered aimlessly through my life, searching for an answer to a question that seemingly had no solution; where can a man go to find a decent taco? Fate it seems, was kind that day. Glowing bright like an angel at the end of a wooden clad alley it lay- a small trailer, quietly full of deliciousness and value. I approached this establishment confidently and ordered myself two of the finest Tacos they could muster. Did I expect greatness? Nay, but with greatness was I confronted! Here for I had found Tacos so succulent that even Cthulhu himself would lay down his blood lust to partake in the soft, flour shell covered goodness that lay before him. Visit this town and seek nourishment say you? Feed not the body alone, but the very soul. But seriously order the fish taco, it's fantastic. Can't go wrong with anything really.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno_RUYA, Owner at Right Up Your Alley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Oh uhh hi, uhm uhh hmmm......Thank you?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Everything was fresh and delicious, and the owner and his coworkers did a great job keeping up with high demand

2  Thank swissinusa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno_RUYA, Owner at Right Up Your Alley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Regards,

Geno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Right Up Your Alley also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Right Up Your Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing