We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stop while on the road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped in pretty late and the front desk clerk, Erika, was very friendly and sweet. She helped us find a room we were happy with for a good price. Everyone was happy and helpful, breakfast was a nice thing to have included, our room was clean, and we overall enjoyed our short stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank hotelie778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Great location. .easy on/off the highway..place clean, spacious. .a love seat...very nice feature to the room. Refrig, microwave, hair dryer and iron in the room..none of whitch we used..(.but was knowing that it was available)..It was just a pit stop on way home..Reasonable rate..Chris (the front desk clerk) on evening shift was very pleasant, friendly and accomidating.Apparently there is free breakfast that we didn't know about. ..but Cracker Barrel is few steps away.Only complaint was lack of available electric outlets to be used next to the bed..ie plug in the phone charger. .will definitely stay there again..

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank team78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qicburg, General Manager at Quality Inn Christiansburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for the review. We installed charging ports for 3 outlets and 2 USB connections in our first floor rooms last year, and will be installing them in our second floor rooms this year. Sorry you didn't get a first floor room, but you are absolutely correct, hotel rooms always need more outlets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this place, it's easy on and off the
Highway, at exit 118c, diesel fuel IS AVAIL. And being over 60' long,
It can be hard to find a spot to get into. Plenty of parking, and places
To eat, within walking distance.
Nice clean place, to get a great nights sleep.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank opmmotorsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qicburg, General Manager at Quality Inn Christiansburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us again. We look forward to seeing you again on your next travel through the beautiful mountains of southwestern Virginia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My Husband and I are truck drivers, and we have stayed here before, they are the only hotel that has truck parking, the hotel itself is ok, and the night clerk was nice, but that is where the good ends, the bad is, the bed is hard as a rock, the pillows are awful, there is a gap under the door, the front desk clerk in the morning was awful, She was not the friendliest person, she acted like she didn't want to be there, very unsociable. I think from now on, we will just keep going past this hotel, our backs were killing us both mornings we woke up, so I will say honestly, I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. they really should update the beds and pillows. terrible nights sleep!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrinal1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qicburg, General Manager at Quality Inn Christiansburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Guests stayed for two nights but did not let the hotel know about an uncomfortable bed until they checked out. We would have gladly moved them to a different room if we had known. All beds are Serta Quality Sleepers, which is a Choice Hotels requirement for Quality Inns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

i just want to say, we opened a complaint with this company on better business bureau in regards to the lack of consideration, stink bugs in the room, and no wifi signal. the management here is of low standards, basically stay away. unless you do enjoy paying for wifi and not getting it, and if you enjoy having bugs land on your face in the middle of the night. and management that do not live up to their award standards.

Room Tip: unless you enjoy being awaken by a stink bug in your face or a weak/no wifi signal.. don't waste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marco1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qicburg, General Manager at Quality Inn Christiansburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Writer's wife stayed at the property with two children and used a travel coupon for the least expensive room, which was a single queen. She could have upgraded into a larger room on the first floor for an additional $5, but chose not to. Guest is upset with management that we were not "looking out for his wife", when she received exactly what she elected to pay for. WiFi was operational and guest did not try to solve her connection problem with the 24/7 free technical support service provided. BBB complaint filed by writer was closed by BBB after their investigation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We chose this motel because it was pet friendly (for a fee) and was rated 3 diamond in AAA. First thing we noticed was the strong doggie smell in the room (otherwise clean). Although the inn was almost empty, we were placed on the side next to the interstate, making quite a noisy night for us. This was a typical lower-end two diamond room, without a proper full bathroom (one must wash and primp in full view of other occupants) one switch for two beds, one small wastebasket, very small space. I suspect this "pet friendly" motel reserves inferior rooms for those with animals, but at the same price plus pet fee. Never again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squeakypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Friendly staff and good room and breakfast. Unfortunately the shower/bath was not hot, merely tepid which was of particular inconvenience as we had come down from the mountains where it was very cold and were unable to have a hot bath. Also the water did not run out of the washbasin sink. The reception were informed. Disappointing as the location for us was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christiansburg hotels
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Christiansburg

Address: 50 Hampton Blvd, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708
Region: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range: £42 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Christiansburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing