We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Christiansburg)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Christiansburg(Christiansburg)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Christiansburg)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
65
95
61
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
95
61
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelwafflesroom was cleanexterior corridorscookiesprofessional staffnext morninggreat stopovernight stopnice place to stayoutdoor poolupon checkcheck in was quickwould stay here againroad tripbreakfast stafffront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with a wonderful stay. Staff was very pleasant, room very clean, breakfast was perfect with hot items such as sausage, eggs, waffles, and healthy options as yogurt, hard boiled eggs as well. The kids were so excited last night when we arrived to find fresh cookies and juice in the lobby served late into the evening! Pool and property was clean and inviting. Only issue was we had a couple of ants in the room/bathroom but room and bathroom itself very clean.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Windy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Best points about this hotel are that it is right off the highway, it is clean, and it includes hot breakfast. Stayed here two separate times in the past 2 months and was not disappointed. The cons against this hotel is that it is stuck in the 1980's.....other than the flatscreen tv, the rooms are nice but the bathroom areas need updating....they are clean, just old. For the price and convenience, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vector1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Great price, great breakfast, Chris was super friendly at the front desk, very adequate room. Well worth the stay over for the budget conscious or any one not wanting to waste money. Of course if you need to spend a 120 a night there are plenty of other great options.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stopped at QI for a brief overnight stay while on vacation. The motel was a very good choice: close to the Interstate, clean, quiet, reasonably priced, and includes a hot breakfast. The view was also nice since we were on a hill and had a drop-off in front.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms appear to be of equal quality. Our room was on the ground floor and we didn't hear any noise from the room above or the vehicles outside.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwellstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group booking for a two day baseball team tournament in the area. The hotel is not new or updated and the room appeared fairly clean, although very worn. That evening, we noticed quite a few ants on the sidewalk so we got a can of bug spray while we were out and my husband sprayed outside our room. Once the room was dark, we observed there were several gaps in the door, the largest being near the base of the door and large enough for entry by any mouse-sized critter. We considered re-locating to another room but a teammate mentioned they had door gaps also and the general feel of the hotel was that it was not maintained. We searched online for hotels and found one for $30 more per night so decided we would move the next day, as we had one more night to stay in the area.
That morning, my husband and I went to the complimentary breakfast, while our son got some extra sleep. There were a couple team families at breakfast and one of the boys said he was in the room and an ant crawled across his laptop while he was working on it. Some of the families had second floor rooms, while ours was on the first floor.
When we got back to our room and got our son up to get dressed, he got clothing out of the top of his bag, which was on the floor by the front wall. Apparently, the ants had come on in and gotten into his bag and they were all over the clothes he had just put on. We stepped outside to brush him off and that's when we noticed that our car, which was parked in front of our room, was covered in ants. They had apparently been at it for some time because they were quite numerous and had traveled all the way to the back of the car. As we alternated between brushing straggler ants off our son and the colony off our car, we saw other people who were parked along our row outside brushing ants from their vehicles, too. Upon closer inspection, we noticed that the ant problem extended the entire length of the walkway in front of all the first floor rooms and most cars were as covered as ours.
We evacuated ourselves and our stuff as quickly as possible and went to the front desk. I told the front desk clerk in detail about our ant adventures that morning. She said she would check with the manager and disappeared to the back room. She returned and said that the manager told her not to charge us for the room (or the ants). The staff that we encountered during check-in and check-out was pleasant. We then headed to a car wash.

Room Tip: Ask for an ant-free room. Seriously, stay at the Fairfield Inn across the street.
Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank KammyG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews