We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Let's be honest...when staying at a Super 8, you know you're not staying at a luxury hotel. We were visiting our daughter at VA Tech and many of the hotels were already booked. We found this Super 8, which is approx 5-6 miles from campus. The room was clean and spacious with 2 queen sized beds and a small couch and table w/ chairs. It had both a microwave (teeny tiny) and a fridge (decent size). The staff (while not dressed very professionally) was very nice and helpful.

There is also a free breakfast - pretty basic, just cereals, cinnamon rolls, etc. - but nice if you want to save a buck. There is a Starbuck's right next door, which was nice too. The wifi wasn't especially strong but functional. My main complaint are the towels - nice-sized bath towels but very thin and "scratchy." Not very nice at all. They gave us only 3 sets of towels for four of us in the room. Also, no bath mat. They gave us extras though, when we asked. Big bonus...the beds were very, very comfortable. I was quite surprised!

Overally, a very decent room for the money. I think we paid $84 total for a Saturday night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhardypr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank IAMNANCYS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kris O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
260 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area

Address: 55 Laurel St, Christiansburg, VA 24073-6565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range: £38 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Super Eight Christiansburg
Christiansburg Super Eight
Christiansburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing