We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shayona Inn Extended Stay
Nearby Hotels
US$113
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Christiansburg)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Christiansburg(Christiansburg)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Christiansburg)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
3
1
3
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
3
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2012

First couldn't find the place, behind car dealership, wish we hadn't. When we checked in, key machine broken, every time we had to enter our room had to go find desk person. Rooms were in bad shape, and most people staying there were long term day laborers. Will definitely find another place next time we're going through southwest Virginia.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Old and dilapidated would be an understatement. Bed was uncomfortable. Furniture broken. TV ancient. Loud, smelly. Simply a place to avoid. Did I mention overpriced?

Room Tip: Avoid the place entirely.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed here following a VA Tech game- so this would never be our first choice to stay, but did in a pinch because of our last minute plans.

This is a motor lodge- pull up to the door type hotel. Noise wasn't an issue for us as we came in late from the game and went right to sleep.

We almost broke our ankles coming in and out of the room because of the step up into the room and the step out of the room sends you flying - so be very careful !

Besides a roof over your head - plan on pillows that are along the same lines as a sandbag.

The water pressure was very low- can't imagine we all took showers at the exact same time, we were up early to drive home.

Towels were of poor quality-- more like heavy duty paper towels.....

The room was clean so that was a plus.

The hotel served its purpose- just beware if staying there this is certainly a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amylkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Run-down and poor overall. AC was not on when we got to our room, so it was hot. The door barely opened, you really had to shove your shoulder into it. The beds were fine, bathroom was small, tub handles turned in same direction, which was a bit tricky. Breakfast was very poor, you pressed the handle for apple juice and all you got was water. The TV remote control was from the 70s. This place is a really cheap motel, and it needs major renovation.

We slept fine. Friendly waitress at Waffle House across the highway.

Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrsrichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

First off, this is as no-frills as you can get. There wasn't even a clock in the room. The bed wasn't very comfortable at all. There was a microwave and fridge in the room. It was a king room, actually quite spacious. It was fairly clean. All the rooms are ground floor, parking in front of the room. That was convenient as I had 2 dogs with me. Easy access to I-81, food available handily in the neighborhood. Internet access. The place looks old, and could stand to be updated. If you need bare bones sleeping accomodations, this will do. Just don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed. They do have breakfast, but since I don't partake, I can't tell you how or what it is.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews