We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honesty Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Christiansburg
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Honesty Plus:

My wife and I have stayed at this Motel for the last eight years while traveling from NY to GA, mostly because it's very conveniently located off I-81. We have always found the rooms clean and the place quiet. We ask for a corner room as I find it a good security view which is important for us. Never had noise or concerns.

This most recent stay was especially rewarding because of the HONESTY of the staff. I thought I may have left my wallet next to the TV and didn't realize it until I was 6 hours away. I called them and the clerk said she would walk over to see if it was there. The cleaning person had the rooms airing out and the desk clerk noticed the wallet right where I left it. All $350, was still in the wallet. The desk clerk said she would mail it to me. I asked her to take out $50 for herself and mail the wallet to me. A few days later FedEx drove up with a package with everything in it's place including credit cards and $200.

Thank you Super 8 for being so honest and speedy.

Room Tip: Corner suites have a better view of the grounds. Ruby Tuesday next to exit. Great for just passing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mike0alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Jerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have stayed here a few times before. Staff very friendly, helpful and informative. Upon check in we requested the quietest room, clerk told us that there may be some noise from the lounge next door, when I asked if this was something new she said that a few months ago new owners added music to Friday& Sat nights,. I was leery as we were only half way to our destination and needed a good nights rest, she was accommodating and gave us a room in the quietest part of the motel. We absolutely heard nothing and was able to get the rest needed. It is an older motel and could use some updates, but for the great price it was clean and most satisfactory. WIFI worked ok, not the fastest speed but certainly wasn't the slowest that we have encountered. New upgraded flat screen TV could have been raised a little higher making it easier to view while lying in bed. Did not partake in the continental breakfast, but I imagine it is standard.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank sazbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lusandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christiansburg hotels
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Christiansburg
Days Inn Christiansburg
#10 of 14 in Christiansburg
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Christiansburg

Address: 2780 Roanoke St, I-81 Exit 118-C, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range: £37 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Christiansburg 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Super Eight Christiansburg
Christiansburg Super Eight
Christiansburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing