We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Nearby Hotels
US$113
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Christiansburg)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Christiansburg(Christiansburg)
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Christiansburg)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
154
70
18
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
70
18
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas roadhousefront deskvirginia techhot buffetfree breakfastbagelsusual hotelhotel is in a great locationbed and pillowsrestaurants and shopsindoor poolfridge and microwavefootball gameexercise roomnice staywalmartvt
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Could have not been treated any better at the "Waldorf". The facility was great and the staff was outstanding. Hotel clerk noticed we took or room towels to the pool and immediately brought us another set. From Kandayce, Sara, Michael, and the General Manager they were all wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hardy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Stayed here via Hotwire sO didn't choose it. The front desk person was remarkably friendly and upgraded our room upon learning that we were Priority Club members. The room was spacious, neat, and clean, but didn't smell like cleaning chemicals or perfumes either. Bed was very comfortable and tv reception was clear. Would stay again if the price is good.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillrobin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This new place was simply spectacular. They took care of me with my special request of being on the top floor and away from elevator. Very comfortable, cozy room. Air conditioner worked in DECEMBER!! Crazy I know, but I love a cold room and many places struggle with this out of summer. This was super. Terrific breakfast, wonderful staff. Just a gem. Wish I had more reasons to travel to Blacksburg!!!!

Room Tip: Try to stay opposite of the steakhouse. Loud garbage collection in early am.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHISKEYTIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed Thanksgiving night with my family - the lobby was very inviting, the rooms were comfy and the service very friendly and helpful! We left a pair of goggles near the pool and ipod ear buds lost in the room - we came back 6 hrs later after hiking to see if we could recover them, and the staff was extremely helpful to allow us to look in the room - and we found both with their help! By the way, this the first "green" indoor salt water pool I have found in my travels and it gets an A+ for "coolness" with the kids. Libby was a gem to work with. I recommned this proprty to all passing through this area. Besides, many restaurants and shops are walking distance from the hotel. Great job HI!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libby m, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your great experiences; this helps travelers choose great hotels that guests love! Maybe we can make this a tradition and you can stay with us every Thanksgiving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I booked this hotel online months in advance without knowing that it wasn't even built yet! It was beautifully decorated and lovely knowing that everything was brand new. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location couldn't have been more convenient to Virginia Tech. It's surrounded by shopping and restaurants but we ate dinner in the restaurant so that we could watch the VT football game. GO HOKIES!! The restaurant staff was wonderful, food was excellent and VERY reasonablly priced. I have already booked our stay here for the spring family weekend. Looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libby m, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Colleen, We are looking forward to seeing you back from the Spring Game. Thank you for your wonderful comments as we hope to exceed your expectations again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews