We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay; convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay; convenient location”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was my first time visiting Blacksburg, and I found a great rate at this hotel. Staying here and visiting Virginia Tech was easy; the drive is short and simple. The hotel is near several restaurants, a mall, and a Target, and has easy access to main roads.

My room was quite clean and comfortable. I stayed for 2 nights, and on the 2nd night, there was a constant humming noise from outside. (My room overlooked the front of the hotel.) With the earplugs I always wear when traveling, I was able to sleep really well.

There is a complementary "continental" breakfast that includes cereal, muffins/bread, apples, yogurt, and cut melon. It's not the kind of food I eat when I'm at home, but it sufficed for 2 mornings.

The front desk staff were friendly when approached.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLSDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    65
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
129
26
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
463 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here while visiting Virginia Tech. The hotel is very clean and furnished in a modern style. The location is very close to shopping and movies. Check-in information included contact information for the local Domino's so we placed an order and received our pizza promptly. My only minor quibble is that hotels of this range should provide complimentary breakfast instead of a la carte dining. I've stayed at Holiday Inn Express restaurants for less that offered free breakfast. Otherwise, no major complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarHeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Valley, PA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

New property, convenient location, friendly staff, great amenities and competitive rates...this is exactly what I look for in a hotel in this class and just what this hotel delivered during a 3-night stay. I'd have no reason to look for different accommodations next time I'm in the area. Highly recommended!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 4richer4poorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I was expecting to find a refurbished old style Holiday Inn. What we found is a new updated version with very nice amenities including a small bar/lounge and restaurant, indoor pool and an alcove dedicated to the needs of a business traveller. The beautifully decorated spacious rooms include a concealed microwave, safe and refrigerator. The beds were very comfortable and the room temp could be adjusted as low as we like, something that is often lacking in many chain hotels today.
My only disappointment was the fitness center only had cardio equipment. I suggested to the manager that a few rubber mats and a rack of free weights would be a welcome addition to the center. We would definitely stay there again if our travels take us back to this area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marprinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very comfortable, room was well equiped and supplied. Staff very friendly & helpful. It is conveniently located near restaurants & shopping. Close to both VT & RU. The room was very clean. We are locals & this was an anniversary get-away for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The pleasantness of the hotel staff was great. It has been a long time since I have had attentive service like that. I was traveling with a team and the staff was great and polite. The dinners the hotel provided were nutritious and healthy and more than enough for a group of 17.

Room Tip: The rooms above the breakfast area/bar are much quieter than the rooms above the media room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed here on New Year's Eve even though I live just about 10 miles away. I had a wonderful time! I arrived early in the afternoon and my room was ready, so I checked in and began my celebration of the arrival of 2014. I took advantage of their heated salt water pool, and had a drink in the lounge before heading out for dinner at Kabuki, my favorite Japanese Steakhouse, then came back to enjoy what the hotel had planned. I skipped the buffet dinner since I had already eaten, but enjoyed everything else.

First, I watched a first class stand-up comedy show while sipping house drinks and hors devours, then they opened up the ballroom for dancing with a live DJ and champagne toasts as we all ushered in the new year. Then, I retired to a wonderful king suite for the night followed by a wonderful breakfast in the hotel restaurant.

Who would have thought that a Holiday Inn could provide such a wonderful celebration at such an affordable cost.

I love this place.

Room Tip: This is an all suite hotel. All rooms are nice. The pool and fitness center are good. Great lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RUtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libby m, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We are so glad you had a great experience. NYE is one of our biggest events with local comedians and DJ/Dancing - everyone is sure to have a great time. Hopefully, you can make this a yearly tradition!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Property: Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Address: 99 Bradley Dr, Christiansburg, VA 24073-1156
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing