We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sykesville, MD, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and attentive to their guests' needs, especially considering that the hotel was booked to capacity when we were their for our daughter's college graduation. The facilities were comfortable, clean, and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    129
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
323
138
46
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were in town for the medical school graduation of Virginia Tech. This hotel was close to campus and easy to find. Very clean and friendly staff. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast before we headed out. Loved the huge whirlpool bathtub.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My son and I stayed here while visiting Virginia Tech. I have stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns, and this was truly one of the best. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. More importantly, after a five-hour drive, it was very quiet! I would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn. It is also conveniently located to a number of restaurants and stores if you need meals other than breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snappytaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and am always pleased. Up-to-date, comfortable,excellent service, excellent price, and easy to get to. What else can you ask for? Yes - they do even have bagged breakfasts to go!! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank carolek706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the HI in Christiansburg for two nights and we were extremely happy with all aspects of our experiences. The staff is very friendly, professional and eager to please. Amanda provided us with an efficient check-in and was very considerate of my husband's pet allergies - offering us a room on a higher floor. While they could not guarantee that pets have not occupied the room, she ensured that rooms are deep cleaned and that it is less likely that pets would knowingly be placed on a higher floor. The room was very clean and the linens of good quality. I called for extra pillows and they were instantly delivered by the young man from the front desk. Wi-Fi was free and very accessible in the room as well as in the lobby area. Complimentary coffee/tea, and afternoon cookies were also a treat, as was the full breakfast buffet. The staff worked very hard in keeping the offerings well stocked and there was something (yogurt, oatmeal, waffle iron, breads, bagels, fruit, and scrambled eggs/meat/potatoes). They even had different toppings for the oatmeal and shredded cheese for the eggs). The location of the property was perfect for the events that we had to take part in. Parking was very accessible and the landscaping well maintained. The staff was good about communicating parking instructions for the upcoming parking lot paving job. Every time we walked through the lobby we were offered a warm and cheerful greeting. Our housekeeper even left us a Thank You note for the daily tip.

There are many shopping areas and restaurants in the area. We had a very nice fine dining experience at The Summit and some fabulous BBQ at Due South, both about 10 minutes away. There are many options for hotels in the area. We had other recommendations but are very happy to have stayed at the HI. We will return.

Room Tip: If you have pet allergies, request a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiaoBellaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was our second stay at this Hampton Inn and we would come back again. Very nice, very clean and very quiet ... pet friendly. You will not be disappointed if you choose this hotel. Great location and excellent amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for 4 nights, the hotel was beautiful, staff was very professional. The beds however were horrendously uncomfortable, we didn't get a full night sleep any of the nights and came out with sore necks and backs... Glad we had the jacuzzi tub in our room, we needed it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCburgMgt, at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
JLDom,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Christiansburg-Blacksburg property on TripAdvisor.
We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, and we hope to get a chance to make it up to you in the future. If there is anything that we can do, please feel free to reach out to a member of our management team.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
#2 of 10 in Blacksburg
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Property: Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Address: 380 Arbor Dr, Christiansburg, VA 24073-6544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing