We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Christiansburg, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very clean, spacious and comfortable. Pet friendly although uo to certain weight whichis fair. Great breakfast. I would recommend to anyone whether traveling alone or with family. Great price as well. I am active duty miitary and the Govt rate was quite welcomed. Great stay alll around

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    131
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
330
142
49
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This Hampton Inn had the cleanest environment from the lobby to the rooms which were pristine. The staff was helpful and friendly, would stay there again! The breakfast had everything from waffles to bacon. the coffee was excellent. I liked the fact that when you checked in I was given 2 bottled waters and a chocolate cookie, front desk staff called my room after 10 minutes to inquire if my room was ok and if there was anything I needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loudonville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We arrived at the Hampton Inn very tired from many hours on the road. Our reception at the desk and the complete stay at the Inn was perfect. We were referred to a great restaurant for dinner. We would stay at this Inn again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived late at 1:30am and was greeted warmly by Tristan. He got us in our room quickly and offered any assistance we needed. The rooms are clean and we'll maintained. In the morning we had one of the best breakfasts we have had at a Hampton Inn. Staff are very nice. A must stay for the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheHopefulTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, New York
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We always stay here on our way to and from NY. Great location, lots of shopping and restaurant choices close by. Always a happy, helpful and welcoming staff. Lots of amenities added this year. I noticed a robe in the bathroom, and breakfast has been greatly improved, much fresher choices. Most of all it's immaculate!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank codycat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
924 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had a very good three-night business stay at the Hampton Inn. Overall, it was a very good stay, with good staff and accomodations.

The rooms were roomy and appointed nicely. I particularly liked the "power management" center at the night table......more than enough outlets (plugs and USB ports) to charge all of the "gadgets" of the modern traveller, right there at the bedside! This is in addition to the standard plugs at the work desk. The bed was moderately comfortable, with several different pillows available for the king-sized bed.

The lobby and breakfast area had very much a modern feel, and was well laid out. The hot breakfasts at Hampton Inns are always a better choice than "standard" hotel continental breakfast fare. I also liked the 24-hour availability of snacks by the front desk (including ice cream!!!).

One particular feature I liked (and we used once) was the outdoor common patio area, with very comfortable cushioned patio seating, and outdoor gas fireplace, and either a weatherproofed TV! We did enjoy this one night sitting back watching some baseball after one of our meeting days.

All in all, a very good stay, and a great choice if in the Christiansburg/Blacksburg area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Recently renovated. Location is easy to find and in the area of may major stores and restaurants. Check-in and Check-out was lightning fast. Room had plenty of furniture and clean. Fitness center is adequate. restaurants

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
#3 of 10 in Blacksburg
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Property: Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Address: 380 Arbor Dr, Christiansburg, VA 24073-6544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Green Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing