We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASE...Do Yourself A Favor And Stay Somewhere Else!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Space prevents me listing the full details of our horrid stay. We reserved a block of 25 rooms to accommodate a family wedding. The door locks on at least 2 rooms didn't lock - we came back from dinner to find the door to one of our rooms wide open. One room had urine on the bathroom floor and one of our family members refused to tell us what she found in her bathroom. The hotel hallways and elevator are not cooled or heated so rooms tend to be sweltering or freezing...all night long. One family in our party was charged $100 because one of their comforters was missing ...only a desperate soul would ever steal hotel linens, especially from a place like this. The manager twice said he would refund the fee and both times charged this family of 5 from our home church an additional $100 for a total of $300. This took nearly 2 weeks to remedy. Much of the wallpaper observed in the entire hotel seems to be peeling and almost every room among our group of 25 rooms smelled of cigarette smoke and some sort of masking agent like Ozium. We were all supposed to have "smoke free" rooms. I have to say that hands down, this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Please do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NovaTMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank for your stay and review. On behalf of the entire staff, I apologize for your unpleasant stay. We strive to make your stay with us an enjoyable and memorable experience and we deeply regret it when we do not exceed those expectations. We invite you to come visit us again so that we may have another chance to provide you with the exceptional experience that we pride ourselves on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was thinking it was close to Christiansburg almost did not use them because I needed to near Sinkland Farms for a wedding, well i worked out being only 4 min down the road, just perfect. On downside was the check in was different, the young lady did not ask for ID, Credit Card verification or auto tag number, which was a first for me, The Hotel was full and they did not have any extras i.e. pillows, The breakfast was very slow, many they I one person trying to keep up with 3 coffee bins, four cereal type, four juices, eggs, sausage, toast and on and on, she needed help. Things were clean. One complaint...the door was opened to the bed room, found out it was HARD TO CLOSE...

Room Tip: If you need to quick stop of I-81 or a place near to Radford University or Sinkland Farms Great..Ro...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and review! We love hearing the feedback from our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff and our hotel. It's a shame you did not get to enjoy our amenities such as the pool! We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and your room! We are looking forward to seeing you again! Wishing you many more safe travels!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Christiansburg while visiting our daughter at Virginia Tech. The hotel is located right off the highway about 15 minutes from campus. I think the distance kept us away from hotels packed with college kids and families, which is great as we like things on the quiet side. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and the bathroom was spotless. I have to admit that I was very impressed. The common areas were all clean and the breakfast area was kept well stocked. While we did not swim in the pool we stopped in any everything looked as if it were well kept. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to visit our daughter.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you so much for your recent stay and review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, we love to hear feedback from our guests! We are always trying to make your stay with us pleasant and memorable and will welcome you back soon so we can try to make your next trip as exceptional as the last!

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

I would have to say this is one of the worst Comfort inns I have stayed in. The service not there, the shower had mold in the corners, shower hmm ead full of build up, bad beds, up all night with people running the hallways. The next morning went down to breakfast had to wait 15 minutes for coffee and the hot food. And this was only 30 min after it opened. Would not stay there again. Back to Holiday inns.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We are so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. Please understand we will not sweep these comments to the side and they are all being address. We strive to be the best and provide everything everyone wants and needs in a hotel. We wish you many safe travels and hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We arrived at this location around 8pm. We were traveling here for my daughter's freshman visit to VA Tech. It was only 10 - 15 min to Tech. The room was not filthy but due for a DEEP clean. The breakfast was just below average. The staff was friendly and helpful. We pulled the sheets back and checked closely for bedbugs and found none. The bed was comfortable. I might look for a different hotel in the area, but I could stay here again if I had to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abrownraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and review. I am sorry to hear that it was not up to the standards that you expected. Please rest assure that we are taking your comments to heart and working to correct these issues right aways. I am glad that the staff took great care of you and we hope that you will travel and stay with us again on your next visit to the area. We wish you many more safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This is the kinda place that all motels should be measured to. The facility was excellent and the staff was great. The breakfast was great also. Cannot begin to say enough about the helpfulness of the staff. Mary on the front desk went out of her way to help us secure a room. We had been on motorcycles all day and was dead tired,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenney30132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and review with us! We love to hear the feedback from our guests! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and that the staff took great care of you! We will you many more safe travels and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Convenient to I-81. Clean, nice staff & adequate breakfast. Room was nice. Close to gas & convenience store locations. About 3 - 4 miles into town for restaurants for meals. Would stay here again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePrices72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for your recent review and stay! We are so glad to hear from you and glad that you are spreading the good word of our hotel! We are so happy that you were well taken care of and enjoyed the new renovations of our hotel as well. We strive to provide a memorable stay in a favorable way! We wish you many safe travels and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christiansburg hotels
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
7.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
255 reviews
9.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2331 Tyler Rd, Christiansburg, VA 24073-6325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range: £52 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the dazzling beauty of southwest Virginia and within easy reach of classic destinations like the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Comfort Inn & Suites, Christiansburg, provides guests with an unparalleled lodging experience.We offer free hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, and are located directly off I-81 at exit 109. We are located within 5 minutes of Radford University, 10 minutes from the Christiansburg Aquatic Center, 15 min to the NRV Mall, and 20 minutes from VA Tech, home of the Hokies!WE ARE 100% SMOKE-FREE AND PET FRIENDLY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Radford
Comfort Inn Radford
Radford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing