We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Christiansburg)
US$51
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Christiansburg(Christiansburg)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Christiansburg)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
86
72
25
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
72
25
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcinnamon rollsindoor poolyoung gentlemanwould stay againroom was cleanprice was reasonableroad tripupgraded roomonly stayed one nightrestaurant recommendationslight sleeperpublic areasprevious nightvisiting the areawater pressurestaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

we were on our way to Florida. We enjoyed staying here. We were very pleased with our whole experience. The front desk very pleasant. Our room very clean. Breakfast, lots of choices. Will definitely stay here again.




  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linney43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

My family was in town for the Thanksgiving holiday and needed a place to stay during a very busy weekend. The staff here was wonderful and very accommodating. Eric was very helpful and kind to my entire family, he answered every question we had. The rooms were very nice also. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan HIEX J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Happy Holidays! Thanksgiving is a wonderful tradition and we are glad we were able to be a part of it with you and your family. It is nice to hear your family liked our rooms and enjoyed their stay. We can’t wait to show this review with Eric and our entire staff. Thank you for sharing and we will see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

Checked in with pleasant staff. When I asked for directions I received this excellent hand drawn local map. Restaurants and shopping clearly marked. Room was large and clean. Towels and sheets typical Holiday Inn. At 9 am I only got a bagel and coffee for breakfast. Dining room was packed full!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy-Biker-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan HIEX J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Hi,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Christiansburg location. Your feedback is very important to us as well as future guest. We are glad that you enjoyed our exclusive, Hand Drawn Map. On your next visit we do wish for you to be able to sit down and enjoy our full hot breakfast; Also bring your bike, there are some great trails and roads in the area, as long as you don’t mind a hill or two.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Stayed at this HIE on way to Nashville. Good location, Easy to find , check in easy, and reservation correct as made. Room AC a little noisy, but did not keep us from sleeping. Room/bedding clean and comfortable. AM breakfast was up to HIE standards.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Second time staying here. Nice room with King size bed and couch with coffee table. Better than average self serve breakfast includes cheese omelet, waffles, sausage gravy, bacon.

Only recommendation would be a lamp near the couch.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaSuntop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan HIEX J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

It is always nice to have returning guest. You are why we must get the job done everytime. We agree that our free hot breakfast is upper echelon. Thank you for sharing your stay experiences.

I would like to inform parents and associates of Virginia Tech and Radford University that special event reservations such as graduation are made up to a year in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews