We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but delicious”
Review of Amelia's

Amelia's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Expensive but delicious”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Why I am calling this restaurant expensive is because I went to use my Advantage Card for the $13.99 two topping large pizza with garlic knots. They wanted to charge a dollar more. I am not sure how they find it acceptable to go up on a yearlong coupon. We at there the week before and for two it was over $30. The food is delicious, the staff is polite and the atmosphere is nice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cascades21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    24
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Can't stay away!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

They absolutely have the best gluten free pizza we've ever eaten, a great buffet for lunch, and terrific service. Packed for lunch. Low key and very comfortable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Little Out Of The Way Place In Christiansburg”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

If you are in Christiansburg and looking for a great Italian/American Restaurant, you have to go to Amelia's. This restaurant is family owned and has the best Italian food in the area. The service is friendly and the wait staff is out standing. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, it feels like home. They make you feel like you want to come back again and again. They have a great lunch buffet for a very reasonable price, with a good variety of pizza and Italian dishes to choose from. There is plenty of seating, even for large parties. So try Amelia's when you get a chance, you will be glad you did.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ICMae4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laporte mn
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

While visiting our daughters in Christiansburg VA they recommended that we eat here.

Wonderful food from the Spaghetti and meatballs to the Philly Cheese Steak. The Stromboli was so good that even the portion we couldn't eat we took back to the motel for a late night snack.

The service was absolutely great and I hope our tip reflected how much we appreciated it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Buffet Lover”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just passing through on motorcycle trip. I always try to see where the police,fire,ems etc.are eating.They always eat at the best food for the buck.I tried the buffet and it was delicious.At 1st glance it really looked small for a buffet. But they bring your salad out separate and that was the reason for it not being so large.All things were good and I could have made a meal on the philly cheesesteak alone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amelia's also viewed

 

Been to Amelia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing