We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service”
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Pensacola, FL
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Three of us went to this place for breakfast Sunday morning. it was slow getting ordered. Once ordered our pastries were brought out and the one food item. We waited and Waited for our hot chocllates. I finally went to the front to inquire what was holding them up and was told they had forgotten them.
There were seven employees working up front. why would you forget three items on one order.
The manager then made our chocolate, Note I did not say HOT, because hey were not they were warm.
The attitude of this manager was like well this is the way we operate. It may be but everyone should know and look out for this at this place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JiamesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Overprice..Low quality”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a highly overprice eatery....very expensive for a sandwich that consists mostly of bread.......then we waited at the dessert bar for ten mins before being served...(the place was not busy)...their was a gentleman (a balding fellow) I assume was the manger and he was very un-apologetic when we advised him of the poor service and stale bread that made up the overpriced sandwich, an Italian (this place has no idea on how to make a true Italian sub)...any way...never again will I take my visiting business colleagues to this place..It was a complete embarrassment.....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bluelava99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tazewell, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Heavenly bread”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We loved the sandwiches, which were so fresh. Soup was also good. Wonderful place for meeting friends for lunch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“This Panera is Consistently One of the Very Best!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I travel quite a bit and stop at Panera Restaurants because I happen to like their coffee, their healthy food, and their easily accessible wifi. This particular Panera is, by far, my VERY favorite. The staff are "over the top" friendly despite frequently high traffic and are efficient in their orders, always suggest the best combinations or specials, and are eager to please. They also work well as a team and are quick to assist each other, which I like to see. Despite the high traffic and turnover, this Panera is very clean because staff are constantly monitoring booths, seating areas, walking around and talking to customers, removing dirty dishes, etc. They "get it"--I look forward to coming to this Panera for a light lunch, a bagel or a quick business meeting on the fly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hiwassee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Panera @ 7AM”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Panera Bread is a lovely place to get a fresh start for the day.

Décor is like all Panera Bread’s, and we like it. Staff was nice. Place was clean. Food was great.

Panera food is always great, and we love the fact that they have stores almost everywhere to get a quick healthy breakfast, lunch, dinner or snack. Coffee and smoothies are awesome, too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MITXVIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Christiansburg, VA
Christiansburg, VA
 
Christiansburg, VA
 
Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing