We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christiansburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Hans Meadow Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stumbled across this venue while searching for wedding venues in the Blacksburg area. After having a delightful conversation with the inn keeper Lisa I made a reservation and decided to try it out for myself. The grounds are pretty and have different locations for great pictures. The biggest selling point of the venue is the Inn Keeper and her staff. The new owners bought it a couple of months ago so if you are reading reviews from before April 2013 those were about the previous management. The breakfast was AMAZING!!!! I had the carrot cake waffles with honey buttermilk dressing. To die for!!!!!!
The bed was soooooo comfortable and the jetted tub was a welcome sight at the end of the night. You will be glad you stayed the night. I plan to return in November with my family. Thank you Lisa and niece Pam for a welcome respite in the middle do a work weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaweddingplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

The Inn had a cozy feel to it and the room we stayed in was comfortable. Like the area because we are Tech grads! Close to plenty of places to eat. The breakfast at the Inn was fine too and they had good coffee machines in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My boyfriend and I came here for one night away from college as an anniversary present. What a wonderful memory! We had a nice walk through the grounds and spent all night hanging out in their beautiful room watching movies and enjoying each other's company. They made us breakfast to our request in the morning (which was excellent) and we spent the rest of the day antiquing.

Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I needed a quaint and quiet getaway for us to spend our anniversary so I started looking for a Bed and Breakfast that was close to some attractions and a few wineries; when this spot popped in my browser. It was affordable and was in a great location that was off the beaten path and close to where wanted to go. We arrived early evening and were greeted by one of the owners who gave us the rundown and showed us to our room. The room was at the top of the stairs and was very comfortable while being furnished in all the usual comforts afforded to the high priced chains. We were greeted with a fantastic breakfast and some very friendly company, for the 2 days we stayed and the staff just bent over backwards to make it a wonderful stay. I would recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a quiet, comfortable stay away from all the bustle.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selbywd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I stayed here recently to attend a Virginia Tech graduation ceremony and LOVED it! The rooms were beautiful, comfortable, and the bathroom in our room was gorgeous! The owner is so accommodating and welcoming, and made us breakfast to order every morning. Getting to Tech and back was easy, and there are some really good restaurants close to the property. We will definitely recommend this place to friends and family!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Em T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I stayed here recently for one night, as I had a medical school interview in the area the following dat. The Inn was PERFECT - very comfortable bed, loved the jacuzzi, and I really felt 'at home'. The owners really looked after me. Breakfast is made to order and Kathy does a great job with it -- lots of options! Plus, having John and Kathy sit down with me over breakfast and chit chat did wonders to calm my nerves... they were so sweet. I really wish I could have spent more time here. I highly recommend it!!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms - they're all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 007KMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

My wife and I booked two nights stay here as an alternative to the usual hotel stay. We could not have enjoyed it more. The owners were fantastic hosts and the breakfast each morning was made to order. The inn has so much history and charm but still has all the modern amenities. It was wonderful to lounge around during the day outside and in the living room. The room we had was decorated so beautiful and it made for a restful night's sleep. The rates were shockingly affordable and the location is so convenient. You will enjoy your stay here. I highly recommend it.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matnattom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christiansburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
262 reviews
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Hans Meadow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Hans Meadow Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1800 Depot St NE, Christiansburg, VA 24073-3267
Region: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Christiansburg
Price Range: £65 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic 163 year old mansion is one of the areas finest Bed and Breakfasts. Located in Christiansburg VA, the heart of the New River Valley, the inn is close to several area attractions such as the Blue Ridge Parkway, Blacksburg VA (home of Virginia Tech) and Radford VA (home of Radford University). The Inn is the perfect place for romantic weekends, corporate meetings, receptions and the wedding of your dreams. Corporate and extended stay rates available. Offering free high speed wireless internet service, flat screen LED televisions, deluxe breakfasts and afternoon goodies all help make The Inn at Hans Meadow the perfect place to stay while in Virginia! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing