We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”
Review of Blackstone Grill

Blackstone Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$36
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Christiansburg-based Blackstone Grill combines the taste of fine dining in a relaxed, modern-bistro style atmosphere. Here, elegance abides as great food reigns supreme. Come for the decadent drinks at the bar, or enjoy some of the best dishes around. From the freshest catches to the chef’s finest flavors, you’ll want to return again and again to relive the experience.
columbia maryland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This a small but very nice restaurant. The atmosphere is not over the top however it is very comfortable. The best part is the food itself, it was outstanding, however the portions are small and in my opinion overpriced. Would I go back the answer is yes

Helpful?
Thank ptk21044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at Blackstone Grill, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you kindly for your review on your dining experience with us! We hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    34
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Their menu isn't expansive, but there's enough for almost anyone to get what they want. It's a bit pricey, but their food is great quality and their service is just as good. I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at Blackstone Grill, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words about your experience dining with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and we look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place greatservice”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great place great service great food great host best in town everyone should visit it
The host is very good

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at Blackstone Grill, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review about your experience here at Blackstone Grill. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not terribly impressed...”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The NY Strip Steak was pretty tasty but the baked potato was barely warm. And the server was not at all attentive. was slow taking my order and never refilled my soft drink.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Illinifan625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at Blackstone Grill, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
We are disappointed to hear that you did not have the experience you deserve here at Blackstone Grill. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future to show you what sort of restaurant we truly are and that we pride ourselves on giving attentive service as well as a delicious meal. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do for you and we look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the area”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This restaurant is fantastic. My husband and I have gone about 5 times in the last 5 months, and every time we have been impressed. The food is high quality and fresh, and the management is extremely on top of things. I had my birthday dinner here and recently took my family when they were in town for Christmas, and everyone enjoyed this place! As for the price, it is exactly what I would expect given the quality of the food and service. Also, make sure you try the homemade ice cream-- it is incredible!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JJnKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at Blackstone Grill, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you kindly for your wonderful review concerning your dining experience with us! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your recent visits and we hope to see you in the near future. Have a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blackstone Grill also viewed

 
 

Been to Blackstone Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing