We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, not great!”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Eastchester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good, not great!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Service was excellent, food mediocre. Had eaten there a month before but food was warm, not hot when served. Thank goodness for our friendly, efficient waitress.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 536carap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    43
    18
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“incompetent bartender”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Food was OK, waitress was pleasant, but the Bartender obviously didn't go to bartending school and didn't have any idea what a "Dirty Martini' was and used gin instead of the vodka requested. Won't go here again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lynda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Staff was on top of things!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We live here and go here on occasion. We went last night (8/19/2013 @ 6 pm) Sadly I don't remember our waitress's name but she did a great job. She did mention some of the new items were added to the menu since she had just gotten back from vacation. Also the hostess/?manager saw my daughter getting some cheese from the salad bar and she put it back because it was wet and gloppy. The lady came over to our table with some fresh cheese without being asked. That is customer service...watching around to see what customers need before they ask for it. Great job.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaDoctorlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“serves the overflow crowd from cracker barrel”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Hey, it’s Christiansburg, Va. What do you expect? Spent the night here on the way from Atlanta to NJ. I remembered that the Ruby Tuesday had a fairly good salad bar and I was up for that. Walked in, very few tables occupied. Hostess took us to the table closest to the restrooms. Why? We got up to move but many empty tables were not properly cleaned so we settled for a table by the front door. Salad bar.. just ok.. nothing special. Ordered a burger, again just ok, nothing special. The waiter was fine but you know the type that’s new to the business and overly friendly? That was him. Ok, no big deal. we left to drive to the hotel and passed a cracker barrel down the road that was packed… we should have gone there. I know this ruby’s has been there for awhile but I don’t understand how they manage to satuy open. The only reason they exist is to serve the overflow from cracker barrel, which if you have not tried, is really good for the price. Not gourmet but good food and quick service. Bye ruby’s. it was nice knowing you. Never again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alfnot1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Awful Food; Unhappy Employees”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The Shellfish Trio that I received this evening is NOT worth $20. The shrimp and crab cake are tiny (3 small salad shrimp) and the crab cake was oily and falling apart. The lobster tail is tough and inedible. A sure waste of money. Not one employee I came in contact with looked even remotely happy to be there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
Christiansburg, VA
Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing