We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
58
21
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
21
1
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable tvliving roomsized bedstagecoach roomvirginia
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Very nice people who own/run the place. But... if you want a hot breakfast on a Sunday, you have to have it by 8:15, or you miss it. Never been to a B and B that you couldn't sleep in a bit and still eat. Everything was comfortable, pretty clean (dead flies in the bathroom cabinets- yuck), and very peaceful. But for the money---- I expected too much I guess.

Room Tip: doesn't really matter what room you get- they are all pretty much the same. Suite is only $5 more...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

The Buckhorn Inn is a delightful and tasteful blend of old and new. Claw foot tubs, but modern plumbing and flat screen TV's. Original heart pine floors, very fresh paint and a roaring fire add to the inn's warmth and appeal. The host family of this circa 1811 inn is incredibly gracious and accommodating. Their made to order breakfasts include eggs fresh from their own hens. BTW, there is something special about having your drink order taken by a five year old girl. Beautiful drive for a weekend getaway or a bike ride.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkipD618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Went to the Buckhorn Inn for the first and last time, for Easter brunch. Wait staff was clearly overwhelmed; they basically forgot we were there!

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danielle040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Located in the George Washington National Forest, this unique B&B was originally a stagecoach stop in the 1800's.Our hosts, the Yoders, are a very gracious and friendly couple who make your stay very pleasant. We enjoyed the hospitality that was afforded us on our recent weekend stay. We enjoyed conversing with their two young daughters over breakfast Sunday morning. Recommend that you check this out for a nice place to get away.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJO_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Buckhorn! While we were the only guests during our visit, our friendly hosts went out of their way to greet us at the door and show us around this historic bed and breakfast! This beautiful family made us feel right at home. The dining area and staircase definitely resembled things found in the original building. Our room was not large but extremely cozy and stayed plenty warm even though it was freezing outside. The drive to and from Staunton was picturesque with tall mountain peaks and winding river valleys. We greatly enjoyed the restaurant suggested by our hosts, The Depot, and the homemade breakfast. We would recommend this bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews