We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee
Morehead City, Nc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Spent 3 nights here. Great staff/customer service. Traveled all over the country and they were some of the best I've seen. Room was clean, but did have a dirty towel (rolled up as a clean towel) in the bathroom. Didn't smell any funky odors or have any issues with highway noise as some people have mentioned in reviews. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ECUpirateNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    27
    11
    10
    7
See reviews for
20
4
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed at this location for a military school. I had many travel related issues, but the enthusiastic presence of Sahar at the front desk made me feel welcome every night. She went out of her way to address anything I needed. Because of her and a few other customer service related aspects, including a phone reservation I made for another local Holiday Inn Express, I am a Holiday Inn devotee.

My only concern was the housekeeping. While never an inconvenience, it seemed one small thing was noticeable every day. My coffee cups were refilled once - on the last day I was there - and the vacuuming seemed sporadic at best. Soaps, ice bags, and one or two towels were taken but not replaced the same day. None of these things demeaned my stay, but were noticeable.

I ate once at the restaurant, and they were out of the sirloin for the skillet. The replacement was okay, but much less preferred. I was also asked about what sausage I wanted, but the sausage never materialized.

It would also be nice to have tea provided in the room for those of us who don't drink coffee.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLO1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jay
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed here on 12/20/13, and while there were a few minor issues the staff was very quick to correct them. i think the customer service at this Inn is the best I have seen in a long time, certainly better than Hilton properties I used to stay at until they lost my business for good. We got in very late and slept wonderfully, not hearing anything until our alarm went off this morning. We would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn at 401 E Roslyn Rd in Colonel Heights VA and will remember it for our future travels.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dezzysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield,NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I was just there last week & the room was nice, very good for the price.... Throw back was the shower, it wasn't the best & I always look @ a hotel for it's bathroom & bed of course..now maybe that was just not a good room with the best bathroom but over all would I stay again...I might but it must say everything else was in nice order for a HolidayInn.. They really have reinvented themselves.. I say thumbs up for the hotel but a little more can be done..

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hotelbody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Hotelbody,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to read that you liked our rooms. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. However, it seems that we failed to meet your expectations with regard to our bathroom amenities. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a nice hotel near a shopping area and restaurants. This location is very convenient if you are doing business at Ft. Lee. The atmosphere, location and amenities great pros. The food preparation was a bit slow but the quality of food was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carltosway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

The hotel as really good! The front desk staff were polite and helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean! if you're a reward member, they give you a bag of cookies, chips, and a drink! The pool is a bit smaller than what it appeared on the picture, but it was dead, so it was perfect!

The only complaint I have was the restaurant! We decided to grab some breakfast before are big day trip to Williamsburg at the on site restaurant. There was only three of us there (one single guy and a family). I had read reviews about the awful service, but was hoping to proven wrong. Jokes on me! We waited 15 minutes for our waitress to actually give us menus and ask for our drink order (people were aware that we had sat down). Then, another 10 minutes for our drinks and order. Then another 35 minutes for our food (a simple breakfast sandwich, pancakes, and egg benedict). Seeing how the restaurant was completely dead with more staff than customers, there was no reason why it should have taken so long. The Egg Benedict was a joke. My hollandaise sauce was clumpy, my eggs were thoroughly cooked through, not poached, and my Canadian bacon was a 'slither'. For the price...not worth it at all. Then waiting for the waitress to come back and give us our check was another long wait. To say the least, we were way behind schedule. It's a shame to have a on-sight restaurant and not know how to run it.

Note, lock up your cars and don't leave your valuables. Walking out to our car that morning, a family had had there van broken into and their camera stolen (full of family memories). The location seems safe...but these things happen.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kesha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Traveling back from Myrtle Beach we decided to drive half the way & stop. Thursday night cost $147. Was dissappointed in price (breakfast not included) but the hotel next door was sold out at cheaper price.
Pros:Above average room, pool, friendly staff, convenient location
Cons: breakfast not included, pool is inside, small, cold.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klynn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colonial Heights
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 8 in Colonial Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 8 in Colonial Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 8 in Colonial Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights
Candlewood Suites Colonial Heigh...
#6 of 8 in Colonial Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee

Property: Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee
Address: 401 E Roslyn Rd, Colonial Heights, VA 23834-3625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Colonial Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Colonial Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee Hotel Colonial Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing