We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

good stay very helpful enjoyed the facility staff was friendly and helpful and competent. We had a problem with Expedia and the staff fixed the issue and helped us. I stay and believe in the Hilton Brand and try not to stay anywher but Hilton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Derwood T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

The quality of the rooms was on par with other Hampton Inns and the arrival and departure were very well done. The downsides were the garbage dump behind the hotel and the quality of the complimentary breakfast which was well below our experiences at other Hampton hotels. These are the reasons for our rating of "average" and that was a bit of a stretch. While nothing can be done about the view of the garbage dump the breakfast needs much improvement. If you stay here make sure to request a room on the front-side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Have always stayed at Hampton Inn. Love the care and special attention that is always received. The staff really seems to care that you have a great stay and go above and beyond to make that happen!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a good hotel, friendly staff/ the housekeeping just needs to be worked with, they kept forgetting to leave me coffee, I worked 12 hour days, I would have to go back down and get coffee, they also left a dirty towel instead of a clean one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Repeat customer at this hotel. Staff always helpful. Rooms consistant! I will return. If you like Hampton Inns, this one is a good one. Location is great if you ae traveling north or south along 95. Good Korean restaurant across the road or Meican if that is your preference.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

While the room was okay for the price, the issues added up to me wishing I had chosen another property: 1. Hallway on my floor, 4th floor, was extremely hot. I reported it and nothing seemed to be done. It was only in the 70's outside. 2. The hallways were noisy, doors slamming, paper thin walls; I was told "this was a busy weekend due to the race", but no offer to speak to the rowdy guest were made. 3. Pool and hot tub area was overrun with kids running and diving into the pool. While I was in the hot tub, it was disturbing. No staff ever came down to advise of pool rules or calm the situation. 4. Fitness room equipment was broken or malfunctioning consistently and there is no air, causing it to be extremely hot. 5. Staff did not order/prepare enough food during a busy weekend, the breakfast buffet was completely depleted each time I went down Friday-Sunday. 6. THE REAL KICKER: Bugs were all over the 5th floor laundry room and in the hallways on 5 and 4. I reported this and it appeared that some of the bugs were removed from the laundry room but I still saw them in the halls and a few in my room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shameka O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to complete our survey. Here at the Hampton Inn Colonial Heights we strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We sincerely apologize that we fell short of meeting your expectations. We have addressed all of the issues you had experienced during your stay with us. We would appreciate the opportunity to make the quality of your next stay meet our goal of providing 100% guest satisfaction.
Thank You
Courtney Baxley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

There is nothing that hotels can offer that really outdoes other hotels than actual human service. If you'd like to stay where the people behind the desk actually give a good darn about how your stay is, this is the place in the Petersburg, VA area that you need to book. Ask for Doug!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colonial Heights
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 8 in Colonial Heights
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 8 in Colonial Heights
198 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - F...
#6 of 8 in Colonial Heights
82 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall

Address: 403 E Roslyn Rd, Colonial Heights, VA 23834 (Formerly Hampton Inn Richmond Colonial Heights)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Colonial Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Colonial Heights
Price Range: £96 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complementary breakfast, wifi internet , and parking. inside pool, hot tub and fitness center . Great location . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Colonial Heights Hotel Colonial Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing