We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Certificate of Excellence
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We we're just looking for somewhere to rest our heads for a few nights and this was the first hotel we came across that was available. We sure lucked out. Front desk was very friendly and helpful anytime we needed them. The room was clean/nice and I would take the whole bed back home with me if I could. the pool was open, could have been a little more clean, but it was a nice getaway from the hot weather.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaileyH423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    118
    31
    15
    9
See reviews for
127
75
16
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and informative. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. Only negative was the breakfast. It didn't have as much to offer as other hamptons. Doug was great at check-in. Other than that great stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank puttsey1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARION
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

good stay very helpful enjoyed the facility staff was friendly and helpful and competent. We had a problem with Expedia and the staff fixed the issue and helped us. I stay and believe in the Hilton Brand and try not to stay anywher but Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Derwood T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The quality of the rooms was on par with other Hampton Inns and the arrival and departure were very well done. The downsides were the garbage dump behind the hotel and the quality of the complimentary breakfast which was well below our experiences at other Hampton hotels. These are the reasons for our rating of "average" and that was a bit of a stretch. While nothing can be done about the view of the garbage dump the breakfast needs much improvement. If you stay here make sure to request a room on the front-side of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kill Devil Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Have always stayed at Hampton Inn. Love the care and special attention that is always received. The staff really seems to care that you have a great stay and go above and beyond to make that happen!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lufkin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a good hotel, friendly staff/ the housekeeping just needs to be worked with, they kept forgetting to leave me coffee, I worked 12 hour days, I would have to go back down and get coffee, they also left a dirty towel instead of a clean one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Repeat customer at this hotel. Staff always helpful. Rooms consistant! I will return. If you like Hampton Inns, this one is a good one. Location is great if you ae traveling north or south along 95. Good Korean restaurant across the road or Meican if that is your preference.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colonial Heights
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 8 in Colonial Heights
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 8 in Colonial Heights
193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - F...
#5 of 8 in Colonial Heights
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
1.5 mi away
The Ragland Mansion B&B and Events
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Address: 403 E Roslyn Rd, Colonial Heights, VA 23834-3625 (Formerly Hampton Inn Richmond Colonial Heights)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Colonial Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Colonial Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Colonial Heights Hotel Colonial Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing