We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton inn petersberg south psrk mall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hampton inn petersberg south psrk mall”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

the hotel is centrally located near the south park mall and major restaurants are in walking distance, this hotel is nice and comfortable wit either large queen or king size beds and lots of pillows and nice large TV, microwave and small refrigerator in every room vending machines on every other floor a delicious breakfast every morning from 6 -10 am , indoor pool with spa/jacusizy and small workout gym.

Room Tip: Friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    115
    25
    11
    5
See reviews for
107
73
14
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We were traveling south on vacation and this Hampton Inn was a good stopping point.
Unfortunately, the room had a running toilet and AC that sounded like we were right outside a truck route. Also the refrigerator was very dirty.
I asked to change rooms but they came up to fix the toilet instead.
I just dealt with the rest as we were only staying overnight.
Very disappointed as not Hampton Inn's usual service.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chham, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Gia C
I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our Hampton Inn Petersburg Southpark Mall. Our entire staff at the Hampton Inn Petersburg Southpark Mall is committed to providing every guest with the highest level of service and accommodation at our hotel.
Our maintenance engineer has corrected the problem of the running toilet and he has also serviced the PTAC unit in the room thereby eliminating the noise. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping department and have re trained all associates on the importance of having every room cleaned thoroughly. Our executive housekeeper is inspecting all rooms daily to ensure we maintain the high standards and a repetition of this does not occur again.
With regards to not being able to change rooms the hotel was at 100% capacity or else our Guest service agent would have definitely assisted you to being moved into another room.
The entire staff at our hotel and myself included are very disappointed we failed to deliver you a memorable experience and I am humbly requesting you to give us another chance to prove to you our true southern hospitality.
Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nice location, rooms were very nice and staff was helpful! I would recommend this location for business travelers. Very convenient to shopping and dining. The staff was very helpful and the services were excellent!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 405staceyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

From the moment I pulled in the parking lot and saw the Diamond Member Parking until I checkout out I received 5 star treatment. The guy that checked me in was more of a Concierge and tour guide than just a front desk receptionist. After he checked me in, he asked if I was interested in knowing about the attractions and restraints in the local area. He made and excellent recommendation for food and then he gave me a full briefing about the hotel to include emergency exits and escape routes in the event of an emergency.

PROS:
Awesome Customer Service
Great Location for Food, Shopping and Tourism
Right off the freeway with easy access
Very Clean
Very Quiet
Felt Safe
Excellent Price

CONS:
None

I have stayed at other properties in the immediate area but none of them made me feel like I was a valued customer. I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonzey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern NJ
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Booked a room a night while on the road. Doug was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was full of teenage lacrosse teams and their families. Doug gave us a room 100 on the ground floor so it would be quiet. Never heard a peep out of anyone all night. the bathroom was large with a huge walkin shower. Everything was very clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast area was hectic the next morning so we opted to grab food and coffee and eat in our room. I have to give high praises to the lady who was keeping up with all the demands for food and beverages. We had a great overall experience. Word of advice - the hotel is right off exit 53 of highway 95 and sits way back off the road so it is very quiet. It is a little tricky finding the entrance esp. at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russofSNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The amenities, the bed, the business center, the pool, the helpful staff, the aesthetic beauty, the safety, the quality, the hot coffee in room and lobby---did I mention the fresh baked cookies? What ever state you land in, no matter, The Hampton Inn will be the same kind of wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline Leon... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

As always, clean rooms, friendly staff and excellent breakfast selection. The breakfast lady in charge in the mornings is suuuupppper nice!. Great location near major roads and great shopping nearby as well as several restaurants to choose from.

Room Tip: stay on top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firefightermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colonial Heights
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 8 in Colonial Heights
466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 8 in Colonial Heights
189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - F...
#5 of 8 in Colonial Heights
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
1.5 mi away
The Ragland Mansion B&B and Events
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Address: 403 E Roslyn Rd, Colonial Heights, VA 23834-3625 (Formerly Hampton Inn Richmond Colonial Heights)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Colonial Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Colonial Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Colonial Heights Hotel Colonial Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing