We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice And Clean!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Covington
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice And Clean!!!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Just passing through, checked in late night around 3 and mr patel on the front desk was very nice and professional. Their wasn't anything open in town, so i asked him "if i can get a cereal and milk". He said yes and also asked us if we want to have some egg sandwich, but i said no because we were so tired and wanted go to sleep. Overall i loved the customer service and the room were in excellent condition, especially the beds!!. Just need to say one thing, you'll need NFL network channel, but overall love to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    18
    25
    30
    32
See reviews for
40
23
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I stayed their on Aug 13, i had Excellent service, and they had Great Room, and the staff was very Friendly and Good Breakfast. Their is isn't much in downtown area but the property was in great condition for a exterior, and I will stay here again!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter Inlet Beach Colony, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I get no pleasure in having to write unenthusiastic reviews, but this place really is no great shakes. The parking lot had some trash blowing around. The breakfast was so bad that I hardly ate anything, and that's usually my favorite meal of the day. The room was small, as was the parking lot. The inn has a deal with a department store catty-corner across the street to use their parking lot, but it was pretty full during they day except for far reaches. This is a fairly new motel located in a dying city with huge empty lots and unoccupied buildings everywhere. How on earth could they have bought so small a lot that there isn't room to park half the cars of guests? And, the room was far too expensive compared with what it should be.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, go to a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Covington hotels

rockville, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We Stayed during the greenbrier week . Had the best service ever and will stay here again and again and again. The Staff was great, the person at front desk was very help full finding the resturants and i know their wan't much a choice but i was worth it staying here and loved the room, the double king suite was great and beds were amazing. Slept like a baby. Also the manger on duty was very helpfull and he personaly greated us and checked us into the rooms. i will definitely stay here agian next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeremy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretto, Tennessee
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed there for a BBQ contest 'cork & pork'. The parking lot was being resurfaced one section at a time, so parking was even more limited. All the outside trash cans were overflowing with beer cans and the 'patio' upstairs was trashed with empty beer cans and cigarette butts. The parking lot was filthy with trash and debris. The room it's self was ok, the beds were high but comfy. The bathroom was about the size of a postage stamp, with no exhaust fan. When I went to get ice I had to pass through were the maids had gathered to chain-smoke and gossip, I just about died from the smoke. The breakfast was mediocre and the doughnuts had been frozen then thawed for that morning, gross. The second night we were there the power went out due to storms in the area. The umbrellas in 'patio' area blew off and hit cars. The next day the staff was very understanding. Also they don't have a pool. To sum my stay up I would stay somewhere else if I ever came back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cordelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overton, England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Having stayed in Lewisburg and Lexington previously I was looking for somewhere else to stay in the area, so Covington it was. I'll come on to the hotel in a minute, but first a plea. People of Covington, what is the matter with you??!! You live in a beautiful part of the World, have a lovely Main St and downtown area, but you all seem dead - no downtown restaurants, not a single bar in town, nothing, dead dead dead. Come on, wake up and start enjoying your town, please.

The hotel was a good standard Quality Inn, but the ONLY restaurant is 2 miles away, anItalian pizza restaurant, and when you're on Main St that just ain't right. Other stops on our trip were Lexington, Asheville, Fontana and DC - and this was the worst value for money by such long way, $119, and definitely not worth anything near that.

Room was spacious but we switched the AC off as it was very noisy and couldn't be adjusted. Breakfast was very limited but OK. Stay at Sheridans in Lexington instead.

Room Tip: Don't think theres' much to choose between them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank themotorcycleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

You definitely need GPS or detailed instructions to find this business in downtown Covington, Virginia. I have been a Choice Rewards customer for about 7 years and adore this chain of motels (Comfort Inns, Quality Inns, Sleep Inns, etc.). But this one is NOT one of their better ones. Expensive (close to $100 on a weeknight, not during any special event week), and really cramped parking. Room was clean and bed was very good. Complimentary breakfast was adequate. Selection of tv channels was poor, only about 20 or so. Next time I might travel the extra 30 miles to Lewisburg, WV to stay at a different Choice motel, or even stay at a different motel in Covington.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from the lobby to have a quieter stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gruglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
2.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
23.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
433 reviews
23.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
23.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Covington
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Covington

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
Address: 429 W Main St, Covington, VA 24426-1518 (Formerly Quality Inn Covington)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Covington 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing